Close Menu Close

刀具监测系统

技术革新

具有专利的刀具监测系统使得掘进机的停工时

采用该系统可以让您有效地制定硬岩掘进机的刀具更换计划,并跟踪监测刀具的磨损情况。罗宾斯公司的专利产品远程刀具监测系统可以让掘进机的停工时间降至最低,并使其掘进潜能达到最大化,而这一切都是通过驾驶室里的一个触摸屏实现的。

什么是远程刀具监测系统?

远程刀具监测系统通过无线传输将远程信号输送到驾驶室的软件系统中,这样您就可以监测到滚刀的磨损情况了。每一个刀座中都安装了传感器,用以拾取振动、温度和转速信号,这样驾驶员就可以清楚地了解每一副刀具的磨损程度了。

工作原理

罗宾斯公司的刀具工程师开发出了一种可以安装在刀具楔形螺栓上的电子传感器。目前这一代传感器的测量装置中包括机械振动仪、转速传感器和温度传感器。

用护罩保护着的数据接收器安装在刀盘内,该接收器可以探测并处理每一个刀具传感器发出的信号,然后通过有线或无线的方式将数据传输到操作控制屏的计算机中。

 操作控制屏可以让驾驶员确定刀具的具体运行参数,这些参数可以通过多种格式显示出来。屏幕上会标出所有刀具的具体位置,并且会以符号标示超出了预设安全范围的刀具。

该系统有何优点?

用远程刀具监测系统提前查出潜在的问题。如果某一副刀具出现了异常情况,驾驶员立即就会收到提示,从而在该问题导致故障之前就采取相应的措施。潜在的问题包括刀具不转或间歇性转动、较大的振动或较高的温度。

旋转

刀具不旋转意味着滚刀轴承出了问题,这是一个需要立即关注的问题。如果刀具仅是间歇性转动,那有可能是轴承的问题,也有可能意味着岩石掌子面上有空洞存在。

振动

振动过大是另一个指标,说明掌子面是复杂围岩或大块岩石地质,或者隧道仰拱处有岩屑。刀具遇到围岩中的空洞,然后又碰到岩体就会产生振动。传感器可以探测到此类变化,进而向驾驶员发出警示。

温度

高温是一种异常现象,可能预示着某一副刀具出了问题。如果情况足够严重,可以让掘进机停下来,在故障出现之前就着手对刀具进行检查。

延长刀具寿命

掘进机在掘削时,机体是牢固地支撑在隧道中的,因此很难通过掘进机本身的反应来判断围岩破碎过程的效率如何。通过观察岩屑的形状可以知道刀具掘削得好不好,但还是无法做出整体的判断。

一旦有了关于掘削环境的实时信息,操作员就能得到任何一种异常状况的警示,从而可以相应地调整刀盘的转速和掘进机的推力、实现理想的运行态势。

制定刀具检查计划、减少检查次数

刀圈磨损是造成刀具更换的最常见的原因。每一班检修人员都要花一定的时间进入刀盘内或站在掘进机前面对每一副刀具的磨损程度进行测量。

有了刀具转速的实时数据,就可以计算刀具的刀圈直径了,这对安排刀具的检查计划、减少检查的次数无疑是大有裨益的。刀具检查的次数越少,掘进过程中的停工时间也就越短。

智能远程刀具监测系统概览

来体验滚刀的变革吧!

  • 在电脑或驾驶室中查看无线传输的详细数据;
  • 跟踪刀具的磨损状况、做好刀具的更换计划;
  • 确定状态异常的刀具、并在出问题之前予以更换;
  • 无需走近掘削工作面就能推断出制造麻烦的围岩的状况;
  • 通过调整降低磨损程度,从而提高刀具寿命;
  • 将掘进机的停工时间降至最低、让您的硬岩工程按期完工。

罗宾斯公司会根据隧道中的后勤情况、掘进机和刀盘的设计、预期的地质状况以及其他多种因素设计出符合您的设备和工程的刀具监测系统。您与罗宾斯公司联系后,我们会审视您的工程技术要求并确定您的工程所需的最佳方案。

不论您是在隧道建设的规划阶段,还是正准备进行工程投标,我们的工程师都能帮助您确定实现您的目标的最佳方案。如需更多资讯,敬请在线填写我公司的《咨询表》,或者与距离您最近的罗宾斯机构联系。

Close Menu Close

Cutter Monitoring

Advancements

Minimize TBM Downtime with Patented Cutter Monitoring

Get the system that allows you to effectively plan cutter changes and track cutter wear on hard rock TBMs. Robbins’ patented Remote Cutter Monitoring System, known as Smart Cutter, minimizes TBM downtime and maximizes your excavation potential, all from a touch screen in the operator’s cab.

What is Smart Cutter?

Smart Cutter is just that—a system that lets you monitor your disc cutter wear intelligently using a remote signal that feeds wirelessly into software in the operator’s cab. Sensors in each cutter housing pick up vibration, temperature, and rotation signals to give the operator a clear picture of cutter wear.

How it Works

Robbins cutter engineers developed an electronic sensor that mounts onto each cutter wedge bolt. Measurement devices on the current generation of sensors include accelerometers, rotational sensors, and temperature sensors.

A data receiver is mounted in a protective housing and installed inside the cutterhead. The receiver detects and processes the transmissions emitted from each cutter sensor. The receiver then transmits the data to the operator’s display computer either via wire or wirelessly.

The operator’s display allows the operator to identify specific cutter operational parameters and displays them in several formats. All cutter locations are noted on the screen, and any cutters operating outside a pre-established safety range are flagged.

What are the Benefits?

Detect potential problems early on with remote cutter monitoring. If an anomalous condition is detected on a cutter, the operator is notified immediately so that proper action can be taken before the issue leads to a failure. Potential anomalies could include a non-turning or intermittently turning cutter, high vibration shocks, and high temperatures.

Rotation

A non-rolling cutter can indicate a problem with the cutter bearings—a serious development requiring immediate attention. A cutter turning only intermittently could be due to a bearing problem, but could also indicate that there are voids in the face of the rock.

Vibration

High vibration shocks are another condition that can indicate mixed face or blocky conditions, as well as debris in the invert of the tunnel. These shocks are caused by cutters hitting a void in the rock and then coming back into contact with the rock itself. Sensors detect these variations and alert the operator.

Temperature

High temperatures are an anomaly that may indicate a problem with a single cutter. If severe enough, the machine can be stopped and the cutter inspected before failure occurs.

Extending Cutter Life

TBMs are very solidly supported in the tunnel while boring, so it can be difficult to judge the efficiency of the rock fracturing process by machine reactions alone. Observations of rock chip formation can help indicate how well the cutters are performing, but they don’t provide the complete picture.

By receiving real-time information about the cutting environment, the machine operator can be alerted to any anomalous situations and adjust both the cutterhead RPM and machine thrust accordingly, achieving the ideal operational setup.

Plan and Minimize Cutter Inspections

Disc ring wear is the most common reason for replacing cutters. Maintenance crews spend a portion of each shift in the cutterhead or in front of the machine measuring the wear on each cutter.

When real-time cutter rotational speed data is available, the diameter of the cutter’s disc ring can be calculated—a great benefit in planning and reducing inspections. Fewer cutter inspections means less downtime in your schedule.

Smart Cutter at a Glance

Join the Revolution in Disc Cutters:

  • View detailed data wirelessly, on a computer or from the operator’s cab
  • Track cutter wear and plan cutter changes
  • Identify anomalous cutters and replace them before they become a problem
  • Infer problematic rock conditions without needing to access the cutting face
  • Improve cutter life by making adjustments to optimize wear
  • Minimize TBM downtime and keep your hard rock project on schedule

Robbins designs cutter monitoring systems to fit your specific machine and project, taking into account the tunnel logistics, machine and cutterhead design, expected geology, and many other factors. When you contact Robbins, we review your project specifications to determine the best plan for your project.

Whether you are in the planning phase of tunnel construction or about to bid on a project, our engineers can help you identify the best solution to achieve your objectives. For more information, complete our online inquiry form or contact your nearest Robbins location.