Bringing information to you, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Robbins is committed to keeping you updated with the latest news and events happening around the world, from breakthroughs to new world records to TBM launches.


Recent News


Posted October 23 by
Subject: Insight on Onsite Assembly: Why OFTA is Revolutionizing TBM Tunneling Date: November 18, 2014 Time: 10:00 AM EST, 3:00 PM GMT, 3:00 PM WEST Hosted By: Robbins Register Now, Limited Spaces Available! In today’s world of fast-paced project schedules and strict contracts, ultra-efficient TBM assembly and launch is of critical importance. Learn how to save […] Read More

Posted September 30 by
In August 2014, major progress was made at a coal mine in Queensland, Australia, when a Robbins Dual Mode EPB/Rock TBM was successfully rolled out from the first of two access tunnels. The specialized machine is the first TBM to be used at a coal mine in Queensland, and there are many aspects of both […] Read More

Posted September 19 by
Subject: Lessons Learned from the Field: The Greatest Challenges in TBM Tunneling Date: September 30, 2014 Time: 9:00 AM EST, 1:00 PM GMT, 2:00 PM WEST Hosted By: Robbins Register Now, Limited Spaces Available! When tunneling through the earth, there are no guarantees. Difficult and unexpected ground can come up at any time, and knowing how […] Read More

Posted September 18 by
Robbins will be hosting the second webinar in its 2014 series titled,  “Lessons Learned from the Field: The Greatest Challenges in TBM Tunneling” on Tuesday, September 30th. Get to know the experienced speakers from Robbins before the webinar! And remember, we want to hear from you.  Submit your questions beforehand and get a well-researched answer during the 15-minute Q&A session. […] Read More

Latest YouTube Videos

Robbins Hard Rock TBMs: Return to Norway

Robbins Hard Rock TBMs: Return to Norway

1,793 views | 3 months ago
Robbins Webinar: EPB Ground Conditioning

Robbins Webinar: EPB Ground Conditioning

174 views | 3 months ago
';