罗宾斯连续式伸长输送系统

罗宾斯设计的输送系统安全可靠,无论是在直线还是有许多弯道的隧道中运送渣土,依然能高效运作。系统包括主驱动、前进尾部以及储存足够长度皮带的皮带筒。

当在弯曲的隧道中,关键是保持较低的皮带张力,使皮带顺利通过弯道。罗宾斯设计的多驱动系统,增加了驱动增压器,同时加长了输送机长度,在多弯道的隧道中保持较低的皮带张力。罗宾斯专利的负载传感弯道惰轮向前输送皮带,同时保证最大的出渣能力。安装上连接架,还可在极短的时间增加皮带长度,是迄今为止最高效的排渣系统。

前进尾部

使用罗宾斯连续式前进输送系统,唯一需要停机的情况仅是增加皮带长度。正常情况下,隧道掘进机和输送机系统一同连续向前掘进。前进尾部中包括带保护的工作窗口,皮带在移动时,工人可在里面安全地安装惰轮。前进尾部包括了系统的尾部,安装在液压油缸上,皮带能够准确的按照排列和等级固定。

前进尾部的设计可根据输送机的安装位置(隧道两侧或隧道顶部)不同而更改。当输送机安装在隧道两侧,膝形拉条、侧面轨道和从动惰轮(弯道压板惰轮除外)将安装在前部;当输送机安装在隧道顶部,侧面轨道挂在隧道顶部,而所有的惰轮安装在尾部内。

皮带筒

我们为每个项目量身定做合适的皮带筒,提供最大的皮带储存空间。皮带筒可安装在隧道内或在地面,能提供300米、400米或500米的储存空间。除了储存皮带外,皮带筒还能无论在启动、停止、满皮带和空皮带的时候,保持合适的皮带张力。

皮带筒和接合夹板安装在地面可最大限度地节省空间,同时减少下井人员,降低项目成本,这一些,罗宾斯都一直考虑到。

皮带接合夹板

使用罗宾斯连续式前进输送系统,唯一需要停机的情况仅是增加皮带长度。罗宾斯皮带接合夹板最大限度地减少了在增加皮带所耗费的停机时间。正常情况下,使用机械接合,增加一圈皮带在1.5小时以内。接合部位的硫化可在预设的设备维护时间内完成,无论特意停机进行

主驱动

主驱动提供皮带所需的启动推力。主驱动可安装在地面或井底,对项目没有约束,可自由使用输送机。罗宾斯提供各种功率的主驱动,包括固定速度的和变频的。

增压驱动

增压驱动可在掘进过程中,对输送系统的设定部位进行增压,同时保持较低的皮带张力。在多弯道隧道中,增压驱动的安装位置尤其重要,直接影响皮带最大张力。罗宾斯使用专利计算方法,根据皮带张力的计算结果设计多驱动式输送系统。这些设计理念基于多年的经验和过去项目的实践数据。增压驱动一般安装在皮带带负载的一侧(开底驱动),在较长的隧道中,也可安装在皮带回转的一侧。

控制系统

多驱动式输送系统分两种控制系统:天然卸载和控制卸载。

天然卸载

主驱动是第一个对皮带施加张力的装置,紧跟是增压驱动。在顺序调整完成后,系统启动并工作正常后,

驱动中的变频液压结构可按照预设的速度连续增加功率,防止皮带产生过多的张力。带有罗宾斯多驱动系统,无论

皮带上是否有负载,都可使用控制式的启动系统。当输送机达到额定速度后,每个驱动马达将根据系统的天然理学进行调整。主驱动和增压驱动按比例分配负载。当输送机长度增加,可增加额外的负荷增压器和/或回转增压器,对产生的皮带张力进行连续控制。

控制卸载

每个驱动均根据监控输送机驱动马达扭矩计算实际的皮带张力。使用变频控制和马达

扭矩反馈环路,精确控制每个驱动的速度/扭矩,从而在每个节点稳定控制皮带张力。

Robbins Continuously Extending Conveyor Systems

Robbins engineers design reliable conveyor systems regardless of whether we are delivering muck through a straight tunnel or a tunnel with multiple curves. Systems always include a main drive, an advancing tail piece, and a belt storage cassette, which are sufficient for many straight tunnels.

When the tunnel has curves it is essential to maintain low belt tension in order to guide the belt through the curves. Robbins multiple drive systems, which add booster drives to the conveyor system as the conveyor length increases, maintain low belt tension regardless of the length and number of curves in the tunnel. Our patented, load-sensing curve idlers guide the belt through curves while maintaining maximum muck carrying capacity. When a splice stand is added, then new rolls of belt can be installed into the system in the shortest time possible and you have the most efficient muck removal system available today.

Advancing Tail Piece

With a Robbins continuously advancing conveyor system the only time the belt must be stopped is to add a new roll of belt. Otherwise, the system runs constantly as the TBM and conveyor continuously advance together. The advancing tail piece contains a protected working window within which workers safely install the idler assemblies while the belt is in motion. The advancing tail piece contains the system’s tail pulley and is mounted on hydraulic cylinders, which allow the belt to be positioned precisely on line and grade.

The design of the advancing tail piece differs depending on whether the conveyor will be mounted on the side of the tunnel or the top of the tunnel. When the conveyor is mounted on the side of the tunnel, the knee braces, side rails, and return idlers (except for curve hold-down idlers) are installed ahead of the advancing tail piece. When the conveyor is mounted at the top of the tunnel, the side rails are hung from tunnel crown at the advancing tail piece and all idlers installed within the tail piece.

Belt Storage Cassette

We design our belt storage cassettes specifically for each project to provide the maximum belt storage capacity in a package to fit the space you have available on the job site. The cassette can be located in the tunnel or on the surface. It can be supplied with 300, 400, or 500 m of belt storage capacity. In addition to providing belt storage, the Robbins belt storage cassette maintains proper belt tension at all times — during startup or shutdown, with a full or empty belt.

Putting belt storage cassettes and splice stands on the surface minimizes the number of workers required to go underground, lowering your operating costs– something Robbins engineers are always thinking of.

Belt Splice Stand

With our continuous conveyor systems the only time you need to stop excavating is when you install a new roll of belt. Robbins belt splice stands minimize your downtime for installing new belt into the system. Our splice stands allow you to keep a new roll of belt in position and ready for installation at all times. In many cases, using mechanical splices, a new roll of belt can be installed in less than 1.5 hours. There is no need to stop tunneling to vulcanize the splices since they can be vulcanized during planned equipment maintenance periods.

Main Drive

The main drive supplies the initial force needed to move the belt and its load. The main drive can be placed on the surface or at the bottom of the shaft, which means a project’s physical constraints will not determine whether or not you can use a conveyor. Robbins offers drives with a wide range of power, in either fixed speed or variable frequency drive control configurations.

Booster Drives

The booster drive allows power to be added at specific locations within the conveyor system as the tunnel advances, allowing belt tension to be kept to a minimum. In a tunnel with many curves, the location of the booster drives is critical since the location directly impacts the maximum tension developed in the belt. Robbins uses proprietary methods to calculate the belt tension when designing multiple drive conveyor systems, methods based on years of experience and data from previous jobs. Booster drives are typically installed on the loaded side of the belt (tripper drives), but may also be required on the return side of the belt in longer tunnels.

Control Systems

There are two types of control systems for multiple conveyor drive systems: natural load sharing and controlled load sharing.

Natural Load Sharing

The main drive is the first to start applying tension to the belt, followed by the booster drives in sequence. The use of variable fill hydraulic couplings in the drives allows power to be continually added at a predetermined rate after startup until the system is running at full power. These events must be timed correctly in order for the system to start and run efficiently, and to prevent over-tensioning the belt. With Robbins multiple drive systems, a controlled start-up will take place regardless of the load on the belt. When the conveyor reaches nominal speed each drive motor’s load is determined by the natural dynamics of the system. The main and booster drives share the load proportionately. As the conveyor length increases, additional load-side boosters and/or a return booster are added to continuously control the natural buildup of belt tension.

Controlled Load Sharing

The belt tension is actively calculated at each drive by monitoring motor torque at each conveyor drive. The use of variable frequency controls and the motor torque feedback loop allows Robbins to precisely control the speed/torque of each drive thereby actively controlling the belt tension at all points in the system.