Close Menu Close

跨模式掘进机

隧道掘进机

隧道掘进机

新一代多功能掘进机

跨模式掘进机让混合地质掘进不再困难

无论您项目的地质是由一段段不同地质包括硬岩、软土、大卵石、又或是每样一些组成,罗宾斯都有适合您项目的方案。不是所有项目条件都可以符合特定掘进机类型的参数。罗宾斯相信您项目所采用的设备应该是专门为您项目的独特要求而量身定制的。

跨模式方案

针对最困难的项目,罗宾斯跨模式掘进机可以让作业省时有效。无论混合模式设计是在土压平衡和硬岩模式、泥水平衡和硬岩模式、又或是土压平衡和泥水平衡模式间转换,罗宾斯的跨模式掘进机都能为最困难的隧道项目提供省时有效的掘进作业。

什么是跨模式掘进机?

跨模式掘进机的设计主要优点是掘进机能根据不同的地质条件在隧道内转换两种不同的掘进机模式。在隧道业里,我们也称这种掘进机为混血儿或双模式。要了解更多不同的掘进机类型, 请到我们隧道掘进机产品页面了解。

兼并硬岩和土压平衡模式的掘进(XRE)

XRE掘进机,代表掘进机可以在硬岩(R)和土压平衡(E)模式之间转换(Crossover,简称X)。罗宾斯设计这种跨模式掘进机用以对付由一段段硬岩和复合软土交替组成的隧道项目。兼并土压平衡模式和单护盾硬岩模式的XRE掘进机,已经成功在澳大利亚、土耳其、墨西哥、印度等多个混合地质隧道项目上使用。点击下载参数单张

对付不稳定地质的理想设备

XRE独特的设计特点让她成为复合岩石面和非自支撑地质的最优选择。单向刀盘可以减低工具和设备的磨损,并且消除了由于设备过度磨损引起再研磨的问题。双速变速箱通过高效的功率在低转速下产生高扭矩,让XRE能从容穿越可能会让其他设备卡机的挤压地质和断裂带。

超强适应性的设计

XRE是一个多功能的设备, 它的很多方面可以被定制。设计特征通常包括拥有滚刀和硬质合金刀具的复合地质刀盘。设备可以在充分加压下的土压平衡模式、常压下土压平衡模式,和常压下硬岩模式转换作业。转换模式主要通过用更换出渣系统或使用专门的出渣系统。出渣系统的转换会涉及在隧道里互换螺旋输送机和皮带输送机,或者在中心螺旋输送机上开、合互相转换。

大直径的优势

对于直径大于12米来说,跨模式的设计包容性更强。大直径的XRE掘进机的设计不需要一个模式为另一个模式妥协。大直径的设计可以允许皮带输送和螺旋输送机放在一起,减少了从螺旋输送到皮带输送互相转换的步骤。如果碰到硬岩,一个液压渣土环梁会移动所需的输送机就位。

“对于我们在项目中遇到的地质,XRE的表现十分好。我们会在之后的项目继续采用罗宾斯的设备。” — Andrés Alanís, RECSA集团首席执行官,  TEP II项目承建商

经实地验证的设计

  • 工程师可以为您项目的特有条件优化设备的设计。比如项目的隧道由80%的复合软土和20%的硬岩组成,工程师会优化设备的设计更利于土压平衡模式操作。
  • 定制的设备可以采用现场首次安装调试方案(OFTA)来配合紧迫的项目工期。
  • 在有准确的地质报告条件下,跨模式掘进机可以降低作业的风险,并且让在艰难地质下不可能的掘进变可能。
  • 复合地质要求刀盘可以适应广泛可能性。在绝大多数的XRE掘进机中耐磨板和磨损检测器会有助施工商检测和减少刀具在复合地质下的磨损。单向刀盘设计还可以减少磨损再磨研,让设备可以实现高效掘进。
  • 设备还可以设计在极端地质条件下作业,比如高涌水和断裂带。XRE掘进机可以设计安装封闭舱门来存储水和折断扭矩,从而让设备可以穿过挤压地层或断裂带。


兼并泥水和土压平衡模式的掘进机 (XSE) 

在城市复合地质的条件下,对沉降控制要尽可能近乎于零。代表掘进机可以在泥水平衡(S)和土压平衡(E)模式之间转换(Crossover,简称X)的XSE掘进机在很多项目上都可以胜任。XSE掘进机集合了两种模式掘进机经实践验证的设计,是跨模式掘进机中最为功能强大的机型,可以在广泛的地质条件下开挖隧道。请在这里阅读项目案例。 点击下载参数单张

 

土压平衡模式下

在没有高净水压力的低渗透性土壤地质下,XSE掘进机可以不需要昂贵和复杂的泥浆处理,在土压平衡模式下快速有效的掘进机。在土压平衡模式下,任何的现场泥水处理车间可以简化和更经济。设备可以采用螺旋输送机一边出渣一边保持掌子面的压力。因为没有泥水在开挖面,压力控制可以更安全,任何超挖都可以立即显现。

您知道吗: 跨模式XSE掘进机是掘进机中用途最广泛的?它可以量身配备全模式土压平衡和泥水平衡掘进机的特征,可以在几乎所有地质下掘进隧道。

泥水模式下

在高净水压力的高渗透性土壤地质下,XRE掘进机可以在泥水平衡模式下操作,这样可以消除通常土压平衡盾构机遇到这种情况下出现不准确渣土量检测和压力控制带来的问题。在泥水平衡模式下,渣土可以完全被泥水箱隔住。大卵石可以在箱内通过破碎机理打碎,剩下小的鹅卵石可以在泥水管道内排出。

 

为什么选择XSE?

  •  如果您的隧道不是完全由高渗透性土壤组成,XSE掘进机为您提供一个不需要全程采用昂贵泥水平衡掘进机的方案。
  • 在低渗透性土壤隧道段,可以不需要整套泥水分离车间,采用XSE掘进机的土压平衡模式,省时省本。 
  • 在高渗透性土壤隧道段,转换到泥水平衡模式确保准确的渣土量检测和压力控制。
  • 集两个设备最好的功能一身的XSE,是可用在多个的广泛复合地质隧道项目上的通用解决方案。

整装待发

罗宾斯可以为您
提供攻克任何地质的开挖工具

硬岩地质

主梁式掘进机

软土地质

土压平衡盾构机

混合地质

跨模式掘进机

断裂硬岩地质

双护盾掘进机

带涌水断裂硬岩

单护盾掘进机

Close Menu Close

Crossover Machines

Tunnel Boring Machines

Tunnel Boring Machines

The Next Generation of Versatility

Crossover TBMs take the Guesswork out of Mixed Ground Tunneling

Whether the geology of your project includes sections of hard rock, soft ground, boulders, or a little bit of everything, Robbins has a solution for you.  Not all projects fit within the parameters of specific TBM types, and at Robbins we believe that your machine should be custom-engineered for your unique project requirements.

The Crossover Solution

For the most difficult projects, Robbins Crossover TBMs can offer time-saving and efficient tunneling.  Whether the hybrid design converts between EPB and hard rock modes, between Slurry and hard rock, or between EPB and Slurry is up to you.  From heavy duty screw conveyors that handle rock to interchangeable cutting tools, Robbins Crossover TBMs are designed to cross between ground conditions that would typically require multiple machines.

What is a Crossover TBM?

Crossover TBMs are machine designs that feature advantages from two different types of TBMs, and can “cross over” between widely varying ground types that would normally require multiple machines. They are also known as hybrid or dual mode machines in the tunneling industry. For more on the various Crossover TBMs, please click on the links below to learn more about each machine type.

Crossover Rock/EPB (XRE) TBM

Standing for a Crossover (X) between Rock (R) and EPB (E), the XRE has been designed and deployed by Robbins on multiple projects that feature sections of both hard rock and soft ground in the tunnel alignment. Using features of both EPB and Single Shield Hard Rock machines, the XRE has successfully been used on mixed ground projects in Australia, Turkey, Mexico, India, and more. Download a specification sheet here.

Ideal in Unstable Ground

The XRE’s unique design features make it a strong choice for mixed face rock and non-self-supporting ground. A single direction cutterhead cuts down on tool and machine wear and eliminates the problem of regrind, which causes undue wear on machine elements.  Two-speed gearboxes efficiently use power to generate high torque at low RPM, allowing the XRE to get through squeezing geology and fracture zones that might leave other machines stuck.

Adaptable Design

The XRE is a versatile machine that can be customized in a number of ways. Design features often include mixed ground cutterheads with a combination of disc cutters and carbide bits.  These machines may offer conversion between a fully pressurized EPB mode and non-pressurized EPB mode, as well as a non-pressurized shielded hard rock mode.  Typically conversion is done by changing out the system of muck removal or by using a specialized muck removal system.  Muck removal conversions may involve using a robust screw conveyor that can excavate rock, switching from screw to belt conveyor in the tunnel, or converting between an open/closed center-mounted screw conveyor.

LARGE DIAMETERS

At diameters over 12 m, the XRE design becomes even more versatile. Large XRE TBMs can be designed without compromising one machine type over the other.  Current setups allow the belt conveyor to remain in place along with the screw conveyor, eliminating the conversion step between screw and belt.  Instead, a hydraulic muck ring moves the conveyor into place if hard rock is encountered.

“The performance of the XRE machine has been very good given the geology we have encountered during the project. We do plan to use Robbins for upcoming projects.” — Andrés Alanís, CEO of RECSA group, contractor for TEP II

Proven in the Field

  • Engineers can optimize your machine’s design based on a unique scenario. For example if the tunnel is 80% soft ground and 20% hard rock, Robbins engineers will optimize the overall machine design towards favorable EPB operation.
  • Customized machines can be built using Onsite First Time Assembly (OFTA) in order to fit within a tight project schedule.
  • Crossover Machines have the potential to lower risk and make difficult excavations possible, as long as accurate geological information is available.
  • Mixed conditions require cutterheads capable of a wide spectrum of possibilities. In most XRE machines, abrasion-resistant wear plates and wear indicators help contractors monitor and minimize tool wear in complex ground. A single-direction cutterhead further reduces wear and regrind, making tunneling more efficient.
  • Machines can be designed for extreme conditions, such as high water inflows and fault zones. The XRE TBM can be designed with closure gates to contain water and breakout torque to bore through squeezing ground or faults.


Crossover Slurry/EPB (XSE) TBM

In urban environments with mixed ground conditions, settlement is not an option, and must be kept as close to zero as possible.  The XSE TBM—standing for a Crossover (X) between Slurry (S) and EPB (E), fits the bill in many cases. In variable ground the XSE combines the best aspects of both proven TBM designs, making for an incredibly versatile solution. Download a specification sheet here.

 

In EPB Mode

In low permeability soils without high hydrostatic pressures, the XSE can advance quickly and efficiently in EPB mode without the expense and complication of slurry-based muck handling. While in EPB mode, any slurry treatment plant on site can be simplified and more economical. In EPB mode the machine utilizes a screw conveyor to maintain face pressure and remove muck.  Because there is no slurry at the excavation face, pressure control is safer and any over-excavation is immediately apparent.

Did you know: The Crossover XSE is the most versatile type of TBM? It can be fully customized with both EPB and Slurry TBM features to excavate in nearly all ground conditions.

In Slurry Mode

In high permeability soils and areas with high hydrostatic pressures, the XSE can run in slurry mode, thereby eliminating the problems of inaccurate volume monitoring and pressure control that EPBs encounter in these conditions.  In slurry mode muck empties into a completely enclosed slurry box.  Boulders are broken up using a crushing mechanism in the box, while small cobbles are capable of passing through the slurry pipes.

 

WHY CHOOSE AN XSE?

  • If your tunnel does not consist entirely of high permeability soils, then the XSE is a solution that does not require costly slurry tunneling for the entire tunnel length
  • Save time and money in low permeability sections by running the XSE in EPB mode, which does not require a full slurry separation plant
  • In high permeability sections, switch to slurry mode to ensure accurate volume monitoring and pressure control in these conditions
  • Get the best features of two machines with one machine order, and a versatile solution that could be used on multiple projects with variable ground

Ready To Advance

Robbins gives you the tools to overcome whatever geology you face.

Competent
Hard Rock

Main Beam TBM

Soft
Ground

EPBMs

Variable
Geology

Crossover

Fractured
Hard Rock

Double Shield TBM

Fractured
Rock With Water Inflows

Single Shield TBM