Close Menu Close

主要项目

项目成果

世界有史以来最长隧道项目-AMR输水隧道

  • 设备类型 双护盾掘进机
  • 设备数量 2
  • 设备直径 2 x 10.0 米
  • 隧道类型 输水隧道
  • 隧道长度 43.5 公里
  • 项目业主 安得拉邦政府
  • 施工单位 Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.
  • 项目地点 安得拉邦, 印度

项目概况

长达43.5公里(27英里)的Alimineti Madhava Reddy(AMR)隧道将是世界上最长的、中间没有出入口的隧道。隧道将把洪水从Krishna河转移到印度安得拉邦的干旱地区,向516个村庄提供1200平方公里(40万英亩)的农田和清洁饮用水。

承包商Jaiprakash Associates Ltd .(JAL)于2005年从安得拉邦政府获得了4.13亿美元的工程采购合同,建造了一个头部调节器和两条隧道,包括主要的43.5公里(27英里)隧道。2006年5月26日,承包商与罗宾斯公司签订了一份完整的合同,采购2台直径10.0米(32.8英尺)双护盾硬岩掘进机,以及它的输送机系统、后配套系统、备件、人员和技术支持。

2008年3月,在一次前所未有的现场组装后,这两台机器中的第一个启动了。这两台机器都采用了现场首次安装调试方案(OFTA)完成组装的,而不是在制造工厂里预先组装机器然后再拆分运送至现场,这样为承包商节省了时间和费用,以及人员和运输成本

第一台机器的组装位于始发井外的工地,使用龙门起重机将组件安装。机器部件,包括刀盘,撑靴系统,前盾,和伸缩盾,然后被安装进一个一个混凝土的“摇篮”。组装好的掘进机和后配套系统,通过对安装在隧道入口的衬砌作用应力向前爬行。第二个罗宾斯的掘进机是在隧道另一端的工地组装

地质条件由强度高达450 兆帕(65,000 psi)的石英石组成,地层并由长约50%页岩,和约50%的花岗岩(160 – 190 MPa/ 23000 – 28000 psi UCS)组成。两台设备都有配备被装式的20英寸滚刀,让刀具在磨蚀的条件下延长寿命。其他的设计修改包括特别设计以高于正常转速的驱动电机,以设备在硬岩石中可以发挥最佳的掘进速度。

设备始发

AMR出口隧道

AMR出口最初的条件是现场发电机经常间歇性断和困难的地质学。严重的块状地层撕裂了输送带,减慢了隧道的速度。巨大的岩石块穿过碴石铲斗,停在传送的漏斗和输送机装载点上。为了解决这个问题,将铲斗的灰板的间距减小,增加了额外的栏板,阻止卵石进入输送机系统。此外,还将棑栏板加到AMR入口的设备上,以备类似的地面条件。在良好的地质下,可以把棑栏板移走,以使更多的碴石进入铲斗。

AMR入口隧道

2009年10月,当100年的季风袭击该地区时,入口机器离始发只有一周的时间。入口站点上的天然围堰墙没有设计来抵挡大洪水,并被洪水冲垮。洪水控制门没有及时打开来释放下游的水,导致水位显著上升。始发井被淹没了超过20米(66英尺)的水,设备10米(33英尺)高以下的部分被水淹没,工作人员花了大约10天才把水抽出井外

设备的后配套被移后12米,来拆卸和检查主轴承。清理工作持续了大约14天,其中包括喷洗机器,将机器上300到400毫米(12到16英寸)厚的淤泥清除。主要部分被更换,以使设备恢复运行状态。

隧道掘进

2010年年初(6公里)第一次翻新刀盘,在开挖了不寻常的磨蚀硬岩地层后,更换磨损严重的铲斗刀座和耐磨板。翻新后,每月的进尺慢慢善到300 – 330米范围内。然而,在2010年的同一时期,持续的困难地质意味着平均机器运行为21.7%

为了帮助避免由于刀盘至后被套台车桥的高振动造成的突然停机或延迟, 工作人员在每次冲程,或在任何时候突然改变掘进参数以及其他异常现象发生后,都会对所有接触组件实施一次仔细的检查。所有的刀具紧固件、铲斗刀螺栓、棑栏板、主轴承螺栓、密封圈、密封和磨损带都受到了过度应力的影响,需要经常检查。通过这个工作流程,减少了被堵塞的刀具的数量和对刀盘的任何可能的损坏。在2011年6月至9月间的12周内,计划进行了第二次刀盘的翻新,将所有损坏的硬质合金磨损板更换和移除,特别是在头部的外部/厚度部分。

在偏远地区的地质数据有限的情况下,经常需要找到技术和实际的对策,特别是在AMR项目中,在恶劣的开挖条件下,大直径的机器开挖世界上最长的隧道之一。对掘进数据的持续监测,常规的维护在系统性能中起着重要的作用。尽管坚硬的岩石条件对入口和出口的隧道都是一个挑战,但如何处理不同寻常的磨蚀地层和坚硬岩石的经验对工作人员是无价的。

到2017年春季,出口隧道的设备已经挖掘出超过75%的隧道,而入口隧道的设备已经完成了一半以上的隧道段。由于隧道一直穿越非常坚硬的磨蚀岩石的极端地质条件,让我们可以对更硬、更耐用的刀具环进行研究和测试。

Close Menu Close

Featured Projects

Project Solutions

Alimineti Madhava Reddy (AMR)

  • Machine Type Double Shield TBM
  • Diameters 2 x 10.0 m (32.8 ft)
  • Tunnel Type Water Transfer
  • Tunnel Lengths 43.5 km (27.0 mi)
  • Owner Government of Andhra Pradesh
  • Contractor Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.
  • Location Andhra Pradesh, India

Project Overview

At 43.5 km (27 mi), the Alimineti Madhava Reddy (AMR) Project will be the longest tunnel without intermediate access in the world when complete. The tunnel will transfer floodwater from the Krishna River to arid regions of India’s Andhra Pradesh state, providing irrigation to 1,200 km2 (400,000 acres) of farmland and clean drinking water to 516 villages.

Contractor Jaiprakash Associates Ltd. (JAL) won the USD $413 million engineer-procure-construct contract in 2005 from the Andhra Pradesh government to construct a head regulator and two tunnels, including the main 43.5 km (27 mi) tunnel. On May 26, 2006, JAL awarded a complete contract to The Robbins Company for two 10.0 m (32.8 ft) diameter Double Shield TBMs, as well as conveyor systems, back-up systems, spare parts, personnel, and technical support.

The first of the two machines was launched in March 2008 after an unprecedented onsite assembly. Both of the machines were initially assembled onsite using the Onsite First Time Assembly (OFTA) process. OFTA, rather than assembling the machine in a manufacturing facility, saves both time and money to the contractor in terms of personnel and shipping costs.

Assembly of the first machine took place in a large launch pit at the outlet portal site, using gantry cranes to hoist components into place. Machine parts including the cutterhead, gripper system, forward shield, and telescopic shield were then assembled in a concrete “cradle”. The assembled TBM and back-up then crawled forward by reacting against invert segment pieces installed progressively up to the tunnel entrance. The second Robbins machine was assembled onsite at the opposite end, or the inlet portal.

Geologic conditions consist of quartzite zones up to 450 MPa (65,000 psi) UCS, layered and separated by shale for approximately 50% of the length, with granite (160 to 190 MPa/ 23,000 to 28,000 psi UCS) for the remaining 50%. Both machines feature back-loading 20-inch diameter cutters for longer cutter life in the abrasive conditions. Other design modifications include specially designed drive motors to run each machine at a higher than normal rpm for optimal penetration rates in the hard rock.

TBM Launch

AMR Outlet Tunnel

Initial conditions at the AMR outlet included intermittent power outages, which were supplemented by onsite generators, as well as difficult geology. Severely blocky ground at the outset tore the conveyor belt and slowed the tunneling process. Large rock blocks made their way through the muck buckets, stopping in transfer hoppers and point loading the conveyor system. To counteract this problem, the spacing of grizzly bars on the muck buckets was reduced and additional bars were added so the boulders could not pass onto the conveyor system. Grill bars were also added to the AMR inlet machine in anticipation of similar ground conditions. In good ground, the grill bars can be removed to allow a higher flow of material into the muck hopper.

AMR Inlet Tunnel

The Inlet machine was one week away from launch in October 2009 when a 100-year monsoon hit the region. The natural coffer dam wall at the inlet site was not designed to withstand a major flood, and was breached by the flood waters. Flood control doors were not opened in time to release the water downstream, causing the significant rise in water levels. The launch pit was inundated with over 20 m (66 ft) of water, leaving the crown of the TBM beneath over 10 m (33 ft) of water for approximately ten days until it could be pumped out.

The TBM and backup were jacked back 12 m from the tunnel face to allow removal of the cutterhead and inspection of the main bearing. Cleanup lasted approximately 14 days which included jet washing the machine and removing silt 300 to 400 mm (12 to 16 in) thick which was left on the machine. A major portion of the TBM components were replaced to get the machine back to running condition.

Tunnel Excavation

The beginning of 2010 (6th km) was marked by the first cutterhead refurbishment, deemed necessary to restore bucket lip housings and face wear plates that were severely worn out after excavation of unusually abrasive and hard rock. After refurbishment, the monthly advance slowly improved to within the range of 300-330m. However, consistently challenging conditions during the same time period in 2010 meant average machine utilization was 21.7%.

To help avoid sudden breakdowns or delays caused by the constant extremely high vibrations propagating from the cutterhead up to the back-up bridge gantry, a careful inspection of all the exposed components was implemented during and after each stroke, or at any time that a sudden change in boring values or other anomalies occurred. All the cutter fasteners, bucket lip bolts, grill bars, main bearing studs, seal clamp rings, seals and wear bands suffered from the excessive stresses induced and needed to be checked constantly. With the implementation of this regime it was possible to reduce the number of blocked cutters and any possible damage to the head. A second cutterhead refurbishment was planned and carried out in the 12 weeks between June and September 2011 by replacing and removing all damaged carbide wear plates, in particular in the outer/gage section of the head.

When tunneling with limited geological data in a remote location, it is quite often necessary to find technical and practical countermeasures, particularly in the case of AMR where adverse excavation conditions where a large diameter machine is boring one of the world’s longest tunnels. Constant monitoring of the boring data, and a routine maintenance regime play a significant role in the system performance. While hard rock conditions are continuing to be a challenge for both the inlet and the outlet portal tunnels, training of the crew members as to how to deal with the unusually abrasive and hard rock has been invaluable.

As of spring 2017, the outlet machine has excavated more than 75% of its tunnel and the inlet machine is more than halfway done with its tunnel. Since the jobsite has continually experienced very hard, abrasive rock conditions, it has allowed for research and testing of harder, more durable cutter rings because of the extreme conditions.