Close Menu Close

主要项目

项目成果

墨西哥城的TEO项目

  • 设备类型 土压平衡盾构机
  • 设备数量 3
  • 设备直径 8.93 米
  • 隧道类型 污水隧道
  • 隧道长度 4.6 公里, 8.6 公里, 9.2 公里,10.2 公里
  • 项目业主 国家水资源委员会 (CONAGUA)
  • 施工单位 Ingenieros Civiles Asociados (ICA), S.A. de C.V. (1, 5标段); Carso Infraestructura y Construcción, S.A. de C.V. (Lots 3, 4标段)
  • 项目地点 墨西哥城,墨西哥

三台罗宾斯盾构机为墨西哥重要的污水隧道作业

项目概况

EPB at the commissioning ceremony for Emisor Oriente

紧急为了防止洪水在城市首都墨西哥城,  国家水资源委员会(CONAGUA)已下令修建62公里(39英里)长的污水隧道 伊米苏. 奥连特(Emisor Oriente,简称TEO),这将有助于增加墨西哥城的排污水能力和缓解城市的一些相关问题。在雨季,暴雨和持续的洪水已经增加了这项工作的紧迫性,并迅速使之成为该国最重要的基础设施项目

该项目被分成6个标段,分别授予墨西哥承包商Ingenieros(ICA),S.A. de C.V.第1、2和5标段,授予Carso Infraestructura y Construcción, S.A. de C.V.第3和4标段;授予Lombardo Construcciones and Constructora Estrella 第6标段。三台直径8.93米(29.3英尺)的罗宾斯土压平衡盾构机(EPBs)负责开挖第1、3、4和5号标段隧道。

地质概

墨西哥城位于墨西哥的山谷中。这个地区有一个古老的,干涸的湖床,周围环绕着火山山脉。土壤主要由水粘土组成,其深度达80米(263英尺),地下水位仅为2至3米(6.6至9.8英尺)。地面也有高达600毫米(24英寸)直径的巨砾。由于复杂的地面条件,工程师们多年来一直认为,地质很难挖掘。尽管具有挑战性的地形,墨西哥城的主要污水管道——伊米苏中部,于1964年在地下开采了大约100米(328英尺),为未来的地下建设项目铺平了道路。

机器特征

罗宾斯的盾构机是为专门为项目的特别困难地质而设计的。虽然在2009年和2010年的矿井挖掘工作中发现了困难的地质,但在这一过程中,发现了比原先预计的复杂得多的地形,导致了对每台机器的各种修改。盾构机采用混合、背装式刀盘和硬质合金刀头,以处理各种不同的地面条件,并采用带式螺旋输送机来拆卸大卵石。重新设计的压力舱壁被添加到机器上,以适应该地区较高的水压,并增加了磨损检测,以确保最佳性能。在每台机器后面都使用了罗宾斯的连续输送机系统,以便快速地从排渣,减少停机时间。一旦机器从始发上开挖150米(492英尺)的距离,就会安装一个连续的输送机系统统和垂直带

隧道掘进

TEO2011年7月13日,一台罗宾斯盾构机在1号标段始发,这是该公司最初计划在5号标段的隧道驱动安排。1号标段的洪水使原本预计花6个月完成掘进的海瑞克机器推迟了,这促使承包商使用罗宾斯的盾构机。这台机器在第1号标段的5号竖井开始掘进机,利用与地面连接的脐带和泥浆泵进行出渣。

由于墨西哥城主要的开放下水道线路——格兰运河的问题,第1号标段的挖掘问题很快被发现了。这条运河是在1910年建成的,定期向其直流大量涌入,导致道路关闭,给城市居民带来严重的健康问题。这条运河有一个垂直直流,可以导致大量的水可能会使当前的泵站超负荷,并将未经处理的水送回城市。这条运河的斜坡损失是由于该地区正在下沉的黏土造成的。为了解决这一问题,在一号标段的5号竖井中建造了一个处理厂和泵站,因此从格兰运河的一部分分流到米特或奥里特河可以被抽回到格兰运河,那里的斜坡没有被破坏。尽管第一台盾构机面临许多挑战,但它在15个月后取得一个成功的贯通。一旦罗宾斯盾构机开挖了4.6公里(2.9英里),它就被拆卸。然后在5号标段重新组装,并且在2014年初开始开始掘进它原来长8.6公里(5.3英里)的隧道标段。

剩下的两台罗宾斯2012年开始挖掘,分别为3号标段的9.2公里(5.7米)和4号标段的10.2公里(6.3米)。掘进一开始,这些机器很快就会遇到磨蚀的玄武岩岩石和灰尘、石块和块状的地面,让设备的刀具和刀盘受到磨损。恶劣的地质条件更增加了一些刀具和螺旋输送机的磨损和损坏

为了应对挑战带来突然影响和保持对形势的控制,3号和4号标段的操作马上成为了高优先级处理行动。通过一个新的转接头的设计,使改进了中心滚刀的换刀时间。为了减少刀盘的磨损,更耐用的面和规格的刮刀被加到刀盘上

在3号标段的机器在完成了它的2.7公里(1.6英里)隧道后,还经历了额外的变化。这台机器被换了一个新的刀盘,配备了铬合金耐磨板和更小的开口以减少堵塞。这台机器还配备了采用特殊的耐磨板的新设计螺旋输送机,并增加了额外的门和注入端口。

在第4号标段,其他的罗宾斯机器在柔软的岩石中表现得更好,尽管要处理很多水压力,这台机器甚至还有28环的掘进记录。

第5号标段的罗宾斯机器,来自1号标段,在第5号标段作业开始之前需要进行重大的修改,以帮助处理预期的高达7巴的水压。在墨西哥的一个民用工程项目中最深的竖井(150米的深井)中始发,安装了新的高压舱,以及一个用于压缩机和空气罐的新台车。为了加速在刀盘更换中央滚刀时间,转接头也被修改了。

直至2017年,3号标段已完成了60%,4号标段完成将近70%,5号标段也完成了将近60%。

项目掘进情况会持续更新

Close Menu Close

Featured Projects

Project Solutions

Emisor Oriente

  • Machine Type Earth Pressure Balance Machine (EPB)
  • Number Of Machines 3
  • Diameters 8.93 m (29.3 ft)
  • Tunnel Type Wastewater Line
  • Tunnel Lengths 4.6 km (2.9 mi), 8.6 km (5.3 mi), 9.2 km (5.7 mi), 10.2 km (6.3 mi)
  • Owner National Water Commission (CONAGUA)
  • Contractor Ingenieros Civiles Asociados (ICA), S.A. de C.V. (Lots 1, 5); Carso Infraestructura y Construcción, S.A. de C.V. (Lots 3, 4)
  • Location Mexico City, Mexico

Three Robbins EPBs bore Vital Wastewater Tunnel in Mexico

Project Overview

EPB at the commissioning ceremony for Emisor OrienteIn an urgent effort to prevent flooding in the urban capital of Mexico City, the National Water Commission (CONAGUA) has ordered the construction of a 62 km (39 mi) long wastewater line, Emisor Oriente, which is expected to help increase Mexico City’s wastewater capacity and ease some of the city’s related problems. Torrential rains and continuing floods in Mexico’s capital during the rainy season have increased the urgency of the job, quickly making it the country’s most critical infrastructure project.

The Emisor Oriente project was divided into six lots – Lots 1, 2 and 5 awarded to Mexican contractor Ingenieros Civiles Asociados (ICA), S.A. de C.V., Lots 3 and 4 to Carso Infraestructura y Construcción, S.A. de C.V., and Lot 6 to Lombardo Construcciones and Constructora Estrella. Three 8.93 m (29.3 ft) Robbins Earth Pressure Balance Machines (EPBs) are excavating Lots 1, 3, 4, and 5 of the tunnel.

Geology

Mexico City is located in the Valley of Mexico. The area contains an ancient, drained lake bed and is surrounded by volcanic mountain ranges. The soil is mainly made up of watery clays running up to 80 m (263 ft) deep with the water table just 2 to 3 m (6.6 to 9.8 ft) below the surface. The ground also contains boulders up to 600 mm (24 in) in diameter. Due to the complex ground conditions, engineers believed for years that the ground would be too difficult to excavate. Despite the challenging terrain, Mexico City’s main wastewater line, Emisor Central, was hand-mined in 1964 approximately 100 m (328 ft) below ground, paving the path for future underground construction projects.

Equipment Features

The Robbins EPBs were designed for the particularly difficult ground conditions they would be facing on the job site. Although difficult ground was anticipated, shaft excavations in 2009 and 2010 revealed much more complex terrain than originally expected, resulting in various modifications on each machine. The EPBs were built with mixed-ground, back-loading cutterheads with carbide cutter bits to deal with variable ground conditions, and ribbon-type screw conveyors to remove large boulders. Redesigned pressure bulkheads were added to the machines to accommodate the higher water pressures of the region, and enhanced wear detection was added to the cutter bits to ensure optimal performance. Robbins continuous conveyors are being used behind each machine in order to quickly remove muck from the jobsite and minimize downtime. Each continuous conveyor system and vertical belt is installed once the machines have bored ahead 150 m (492 ft) from their launch points.

Excavation

TEO

One Robbins EPB was launched for Lot 1 on July 13, 2011 – a change from its originally scheduled tunnel drive at Lot 5. A flood at Lot 1 delayed the Herrenknecht machine that was originally designated to bore the area for six months, prompting the contractor to begin boring with the Robbins EPB. The machine started excavation at shaft 5 of Lot 1 using umbilical cables connected to the surface and a sludge pump for muck removal.

Excavation at Lot 1 was fast-tracked because of problems with Mexico City’s main open sewer line, the Gran Canal. The canal was constructed in 1910 and floods its banks on a regular basis, causing road closures and significant health problems to the city’s residents. The canal has a positive vertical alignment, resulting in potentially large volumes of water that could overload current pumping stations and send untreated water back into the city. The canal’s slope loss is due to the area’s sinking lake clays. To help remedy this problem, a treatment plant and pumping station are being constructed in shaft 5 of Lot 1 so water diverted from the section of the Gran Canal to Emisor Oriente can be pumped back into the Gran Canal where the slope has not been compromised. Although there were many challenges the first EPB machine had faced, it was able to make a successful breakthrough 15 months later. Once the Robbins EPB had bored its 4.6 km (2.9 mi) drive to shaft 3A of Lot 1, it was dismantled, removed, reassembled at Lot 5, and began boring its original 8.6 km (5.3 mi) long bore in early 2014.

The remaining two Robbins EPBs started excavation in 2012, working on 9.2 km (5.7 mi) and 10.2 km (6.3 mi) drives at Lots 3 and 4, respectively. Once excavation was initiated, the machines quickly encountered sections of abrasive basalt rock and ash, boulders and blocky ground that wore on cutting tools and the cutterhead. As a result, the harsh ground conditions led to accelerated wear and damage on some of the cutting tools as well as the screw conveyors.

In efforts to manage the sudden impact of the challenges faced and to maintain control of the situation, the operational parameters at Lots 3 and 4 became a high priority. Improvements to the cutter change time on the central disc cutters were made possible with the design of a new rotary union. To reduce the abrasive wear on the cutterhead, more durable face and gauge scrapers were added to the cutterhead.

The Lot 3 machine underwent additional changes after boring 2.7km (1.6 mi) of its tunnel. The machine was given a new cutterhead fitted with chromium carbide wear plates and smaller openings to reduce blockages. The machine also get a new screw conveyor design with special wear plates, and a reinforced casing with additional gates and injection ports.

At Lot 4, the other Robbins Machine has fared better in soft rock, despite having a lot of water pressure to deal with—the machine even holds the shift record for the project, of 28 rings.

The Lot 5 Robbins machine, which came from Lot 1, needed major modifications before starting at Lot 5 to help deal with expected water pressures up to 7 bar. The TBM—launched from the deepest shaft at a civil works project in Mexico (150 m)—was fitted with new hyperbaric chambers, as well as a new gantry for the compressors and air tanks. To speed up disc changes at the center of the cutterhead, the rotary union was also modified.

As of spring 2017, Lot 3 is more than 60% complete, Lot 4 is nearly 70% complete, and lot 5 is nearly 60% complete.

Updates of this project will be posted as boring continues.