Close Menu Close

主要项目

项目成果

盖雷德输水隧道项目

  • 设备类型 跨模式 (XRE) 掘进机
  • 设备数量 1
  • 设备直径 5.56 米
  • 隧道类型 供水项目
  • 隧道长度 9.0 公里
  • 项目业主 土耳其州水利部 (DSI)
  • 施工单位 Kolin/Limak 联营公司
  • 项目地点 安卡拉,土耳其

罗宾斯跨模式掘进机在土耳其迄今要求最苛刻的隧道中脱颖而出

项目概况

盖雷德(Gerede)输水隧道大概是世界上最困难的隧道工程之一,数十个断层带和高达20巴的巨大水压仅仅是其中需要克服的两个挑战。在罗宾斯公司参与之前,一家欧洲制造商提供了三台标准双护盾隧道掘进机试图挖掘隧道,但其中的两台在遇到大量的淤泥和碎岩流入后被困住,无法挽救。2016年,一台罗宾斯跨模式XRE隧道掘进机开始挖掘总长31.6公里(19.6英里)的供水隧道中的最后9公里。由于首都安卡拉长期遭受严重干旱,这条输水隧道被认为是土耳其的首当务之急。一旦完成,补给线将从盖雷德河引水,成为土耳其最长的输水隧道。

地质概况

土耳其处于一个地质构造活跃的地区,很大程度上受阿拉伯板块和欧亚板块碰撞的控制。从更详细的层面上来说,一块面积几乎与土耳其相同,被称为安纳托利亚板块的大陆地壳正被向西挤压。该板块向东连接着北安纳托利亚断层,向东南连接着东安纳托利亚断层。断层区的地质条件往往非常多变和不稳定。

项目中,安纳托利亚断层带的确制造了许多障碍。地质测试和钻孔样本显示,一种由包括凝灰岩、玄武岩和角砾岩在内的火山岩混合物改变成了类似砂岩、页岩和石灰岩的沉积岩形式。所有这些岩层都被包含有粘土和冲积层的断层带所打断。这台交叉隧道掘进机还将面临一个含水层系统,可能引起高达20巴的高压涌水

机器设计

由于地质原因,该项目使用的掘进机需要一个经过优化的可转换式刀盘来对付坚硬的岩石。刀盘在设计上可以轻易在硬岩和土压平衡(EPB)模式之间进行转换,刀盘外罩可以安装在盘形滚刀或硬质合金刀具上。此外,刀盘采用单向操作设计。所有这些用在XRE掘进机上的设置,可以使挖掘效率更高、消耗动力更低、重新研磨的概率更小。为了应付艰难的地层条件,该项目使用的掘进机还配备了特殊的传动装置。

为了保护机器不受到预计的高水压影响,掘进机采用了一个全面的密封系统。在主轴承周围,有6个密封圈组成的外排密封和3个密封圈组成的内排密封。每个密封圈之间的腔内注满润滑脂以确保恒定压力。万一机器停机,涌水来袭,压力传感器就会检测到涌水,并用润滑脂冲击密封系统来持续保护密封装置。铰接接头、支撑和稳定靴也采用同样的方式进行密封

或许在这个项目中使用的隧道掘进机在设计上最重要的部分之一是螺旋输送机。由于存在大量涌水的可能,掘进机必须配有一个密封的螺旋输送机。然而,通过螺旋输送机输送岩石会产生极大的磨损。为了考虑可能的磨损,螺旋输送机在整个输送线上的耐磨板都设计成可更换式,输送机本身也由多个短节组成,如有需要可以拆卸和更换。输送机还设置了多个人孔用于维修耐磨板,而两个大型可拆卸外壳可以容纳整个螺旋输送机的所有短节

由于地质情况难以预料,掘进中要对任何可疑区域进行探测和灌浆封堵,以保护掘进机不受疏松岩体和水压的影响。掘进机使用了一个由12个直径100毫米,7度角的舱门组成的标准阵列,等间距地分布在后护盾周围。每个舱门都由一个球阀密封,直到需要进行探测时才打开。另外,10个同样尺寸的舱门直接通过前护盾分布,用于探测和灌浆。6个额外的舱口安装在掘进机前部台座上,可以配合位于刀盘中部的气动冲钻使用。

隧道掘进

这台罗宾斯跨模式XRE隧道掘进机于2016年夏天开始挖掘,使用了一些最初的双护盾隧道掘进机中的备用组件和早就为该项目储备好的剩余管片。工作人员在被卡主的双护盾隧道掘进机的一边挖掘了一条旁路隧道,罗宾斯掘进机的组件由南边洞口进入,在一个地下出发仓内采用现场首次安装调试方案(OFTA)进行组装。涌水加大了机器部件的运输难度,但是定制化设计的平板车克服了这个问题,平板车配备的液压升降机将掘进机较大尺寸的部件通过隧道运送到组装仓

罗宾斯掘进机以一个轻微的坡度钻孔开挖隧道的剩余部分,绕过了被卡住的机器,然后逐渐与原来的隧道进行对准。由于遇到了高达32巴的水压、冲积土、流动物质和粘土,这台掘进机需要在土压平衡(EPB)模式下进行操作。通过后护盾超前钻机舱门排出地下水减低了水压,这些舱门配备了常闭型球阀。在通过起初被掩埋的双护盾隧道掘进机区域并继续推进50米(164英尺)后,超前钻进成为常态。至今为止,罗宾斯掘进机已经贯通了剩余隧道长度的25%,并且已经穿过了导致双护盾隧道掘进机被卡住的地段。

Close Menu Close

Featured Projects

Project Solutions

Gerede Water Transmission Tunnel

  • Machine Type Crossover XRE (Rock/EPB)
  • Diameters 5.56 m (18.2 ft)
  • Tunnel Type Water Supply
  • Tunnel Lengths 9.0 km (5.6 mi)
  • Owner State Water Department of Turkey (DSI)
  • Contractor Kolin/Limak JV
  • Location Ankara, Turkey

Robbins Crossover Excels in Turkey’s Most Demanding Tunnel to Date

Project Overview

The Gerede Water Transmission Tunnel is arguably one of the most difficult projects attempted in the world of tunneling. Dozens of fault zones and intense water pressures up to 20 bar are just a couple of the challenges to overcome. Prior to Robbins involvement, three standard Double Shield TBMs, originally supplied by a European manufacturer, attempted to bore the tunnel. Of the three, two became irretrievably stuck following massive inflows of mud and debris. In 2016, a Robbins Crossover XRE machine was launched to excavate the final 9 km (5.6 mi) of the 31.6 km (19.6 mi) long water supply tunnel. Due to severe and chronic droughts in the capital city Ankara, the water line has been deemed a national priority. Once complete, the supply line will draw water from the Gerede River, and will be the longest water tunnel in Turkey.

Geology

Turkey is in a tectonically active region controlled on a grand scale by the collision of the Arabian Plate and the Eurasian Plate. At a more detailed level, a large piece of continental crust almost the size of Turkey, called the Anatolian block, is being squeezed to the west. The block is bounded to the north by the North Anatolian Fault and to the south-east by the East Anatolian fault. Geology in the fault zones tends to be highly variable and unstable.

At Gerede, the Anatolian Fault Zone has certainly presented many obstacles. Geologic testing and borehole samples showed a mix of volcanic rock including tuff, basalt, and breccia, giving way to sedimentary formations like sandstone, shale, and limestone, all punctuated by fault zones that contained clay and alluvium. The Crossover machine will also be facing an aquifer system that could cause high-pressure water inrushes of up to 20 bar.

Machine Design

Due to the geology, the Gerede machine required a convertible cutterhead optimized for hard rock. The cutterhead was designed for ease of conversion between hard rock and EPB modes, and cutter housings can be fitted with either disc cutters or tungsten carbide tooling. In addition, the cutterhead is designed to operate in a single direction. The setup, which is used on all XRE machines, allows for greater efficiency while excavating, with lower power requirements and less chance of regrind. To cope with difficult ground, the Gerede machine was also equipped with special gearing.

In order to protect the machine from the expected high water pressure, an extensive sealing system was put into place. Around the main bearing, there is an outer row of six seals and an inner row of three seals. Between each seal, the cavity is filled with grease to ensure a constant pressure. In the event that the machine is shut down and an inrush of water overtakes the machine, a pressure sensor will detect this presence of water and flush the seal system with grease in order to continually protect the seals. The articulation joint and the gripper and stabilizer shoes are sealed off in the same manner.

Perhaps one of the most important parts of the Gerede TBM design is the screw conveyor. Because of the potential for massive amounts of water, the machine must have a sealed screw conveyor. However, running rock through a screw conveyor can be highly abrasive. To account for potential wear, the screw has been designed with replaceable wear plates along its entire length. The screw itself is also made up of short sections that can be removed and replaced if needed. Multiple access hatches are included for maintenance of the wear plates, while two large, removable outer casings can accommodate the change-out of entire screw sections.

Due to the unpredictable ground conditions, it is necessary to detect and grout off zones of concern wherever possible in order to protect the machine from loose ground and water pressure. The machine utilizes a standard array of twelve Ø100 mm ports angled at 7° that are equally spaced around the rear shield. Each port is sealed by a ball valve until it is needed for probing. Ten of the same-sized ports are also located straight through the forward shield for probing and grouting. Six additional hatches are built into the pedestal at the front of the machine. The hatches can be used with a pneumatic percussive drill in the center section of the cutterhead.

Excavation

The Robbins XRE TBM was launched in summer 2016, using some components from the original Double Shield TBM back-up, as well as the remaining segments being stored for the project. Crews excavated a bypass tunnel to one side of the stuck Double Shield TBMs and the Robbins TBM components were walked in through the south portal. The machine was assembled using Onsite First Time Assembly (OFTA) in an underground launch chamber. Water flow made it difficult to the materials to the machine, but this was overcome by designing custom flat cars equipped with hydraulic lifts to transport bigger sections of the TBM through the tunnel to the build chamber.

The Robbins machine began boring at a slight angle to the rest of the tunnel, bypassing the stuck machine before gradually meeting up with the original tunnel alignment. The machine was required to be used in EPB mode as it encountered water pressures up to 23 bars, alluvium, flowing materials, and clay. Water pressure was lowered by draining the ground water through the rear shield probe drill ports, which were equipped with normally-closed ball valves. Probe drilling became routine after advancing 50 meters (164 feet) past the section that buried the original Double Shield TBM. To date, the machine has bored over 25 percent of the remaining tunnel length and has already crossed through the material that caused the Double Shield machine to become stuck.