Close Menu Close

主要项目

项目成果

山西大水网

  • 设备类型 双护盾掘进机
  • 设备数量 3
  • 设备直径 1 x 4.16 米; 2 x 5.02 米
  • 隧道类型 输水项目
  • 隧道长度 26 公里; 23.4 公里; 15.6 公里
  • 项目业主 中国政府
  • 施工单位 中铁十八局
  • 项目地点 山西省,中国

三台双护盾为大水网工程作业

项目概况

全长5464公里的黄河,是中国第二大河流,为全国14亿人口中的12%提供水源。然而,它的覆盖范围很短,在长期干旱的山西省——这个地区每年只有大约473毫米的降雨量,而且近年来经历了严重的干旱,加上快速的经济增长。

在数千公里的范围内,山西大水网(GHN)在建造过程中是一项令人难以置信的壮举。隧道网络将从黄河水源中取水,使在干旱地区的2400万人受益。一旦建成,隧道将每年供应23亿立方米的水,提高供水能力和可靠性

整个GHN项目的隧道主要是由钻爆法施工段,和四个指定的全断面隧道掘进法施工段组成。在修建的隧道段里,大约有一半深埋地下。该地区的地形和地质构造复杂; 一些隧道会穿越煤层,受保护区域、地下泉水和其他独特的构造的地质。这些隧道里有甲烷气体、地下水和岩石爆裂等建筑风险

罗宾斯在不同的标段提供了三种双护盾隧道掘进机。中国中铁十八局集团有限公司负责隧道1标段(T1)使用直径5.02米双护盾,开挖全长26公里,穿越石灰岩、白云岩、泥岩、角闪石和片麻岩的隧道。隧道2标段和4标段(T2和T4)分别使用直径5.02米和4.16 m双护盾,分别开挖25公里和15.6公里长的隧道段。这两个工地都由山西水利建设工程局负责运营。隧道3标段(T3)使用的是另一个制造商的隧道掘进机。

地质状况

所有三台罗宾斯掘进机开挖的隧道都位于III级的V级岩石下,从一开始就被认为是具有挑战性的。特别是T4的岩石测试了超过27%的V级和近23%的软土,在III级岩石中只有36%的隧道

崎岖的掘进机设计

这台掘进机的设计目的是满足地质条件和隧道长度。它们都是在上海的罗宾斯中国组装的,然后在工地上重新组装。掘进机的部件是由意大利、德国、瑞士、中国和美国制造

这些机器经过优化,可以快速和安全地掘进,并安装衬砌。六角形衬砌在每个长1.2米的四个环梁里安装。设计中不包括钢筋,但各段之间的垫圈有助于密封。之后,将豆砾沙薄浆注入环隙中,通过一个端口进入环内填充空隙,而一层注浆将它们密封

掘进机有一个独特的,备有冗余支持系统的后配套系统设计——每台机器尾部都有45到50个台车。每个台车有6到10米长。这些冗余系统包括不同的注浆系统,以及至少一个额外的砾沙薄浆系统。这是在一个系统需要维护或关闭的情况下完成的,这样承承建商可以继续掘进,而不会影响整个操作系统的运作。额外的附加功能包括冗余空气压缩机,以及救援室、餐厅和厕所。后配套系统还有一个专门的汽车移动器把两台空渣土车安置在每台供应列车上。渣土可以在不需要驱动车头的情况下进入,这样隧道内的停工期就被降至最小化了。这两辆额外的渣土车有足够的能力为两台机器推进或五环,并且可以用下一辆渣土列车拉出来

不同直径的设备需要独特的设计。在所有的机器上,挤压内部备件,特别是液压,进入一个小直径是一个挑战。T1和T2的机器,直径5.06米,能够在他们的设计中使用传统的扭矩油缸。然而,T4机器的直径仅为4.16米,需要一个旧的设计——格架圆柱结构的。这种设计让人联想起早期的双护盾设计,为直径小于6米的机器提供了一个明显的空间优势。扭矩臂通常在双护盾掘进机上占据很大的空间,而在更小的机器上打开更多的区域来放置马达。它还会留下反相开口,这可以帮助比如更换刀具之类的维护。

隧道掘进

T4

为T4作业的小双护盾于2014年夏天首先始发。这台机器在两个8小时的轮班中开始掘进,第三个8小时的轮班是为了维护保养。这个巨大的工地占地133平方公里,雇佣了一大批工人。障碍从一开始就出现了,在柔软的岩石和坚硬的岩石之间迅速变化,导致频繁更换刀具。粘土堵塞了刀盘,而流入涌水则来自于隧道顶部的湖泊。尽管如此,这台机器在2016年4月实现了840米的最佳月进尺,到2017年春季,已经挖掘出了超过70%的隧道。

T1

为T1作业的机器接着在2015年初始发,在那个时候组装设备成为了一个挑战。掘进机在工地的组装、测试和启动在冬天,温度达零下-25℃时进行。加热设备被使用,并安装了一个温室来保持整个掘进机温度。通过这些措施,掘进机测试和始发顺利进行。自始发以来,掘进机遇到了非常坚硬的岩石——在某些地区岩石强度高达160 MPa,而且掘进缓慢。在良好的地质段,这台机器进尺每月可达1,402米,而到2017年春季,掘进机已挖掘出约36%的隧道长度。

T2

为T2作业的设备是最后一台于2015年春季始发。大约有320人在这个占地20平方公里的工地上工作和生活。T2的机器经历了类似T4地质的变化,在柔软的岩石和坚硬的岩石之间掘进。涌水多次出现,并拖延了开挖速度。聚氨酯灌浆用以控制涌水。但掘进机进尺还是达到每月720米,到2017年春季的时候,已经挖掘出超过三分之二的隧道段。

项目的掘进情况将会继续更新

Close Menu Close

Featured Projects

Project Solutions

Great Hydro Network

  • Machine Type Double Shield
  • Number Of Machines 3
  • Diameters 1 x 4.16 m (13.6 ft); 2 x 5.02 m (16.5 ft)
  • Tunnel Type Water Transfer
  • Tunnel Lengths 26 km (16 mi); 23.4 km (14.5 mi); 15.6 km (9.7 mi)
  • Owner Chinese Government
  • Contractor China Railway 18 Bureau Group Co. Ltd. (T1); Shanxi Hydraulic Construction Engineering Bureau (T2 and T4)
  • Location Shanxi Province, China

Three Double Shield TBMs tunnel on a Grand Scale

Project Overview

At 5,464 km long, the Yellow River is the second longest in China and provides water to over 12 percent of the country’s 1.4 billion people.  Its reach falls short, however, in chronically dry Shanxi Province—a region that only receives about 473 mm of rainfall annually, and has in recent years experienced severe droughts coupled with rapid economic growth.

Sprawling equally long at thousands of kilometers, the province’s Great Hydro Network (GHN) is a mind-boggling feat of human engineering in the making. The network of tunnels will source water from the Yellow River to benefit up to 24 million people in the drought-ridden region.  Once complete the tunnels will supply 2.3 billion cubic meters of water per year, improving both capacity and reliability of water supply.

Tunnels throughout the GHN project are being excavated mostly by drill & blast, with four designated TBM-driven tunnels. About half of all the tunnels under construction are very deep underground. The terrain and geological structure in the area is complex; some tunnels cross coal seams and below protected areas, underground springs and other unique geological structures. The tunnels carry construction risks including methane gas, groundwater and rock bursting.

Robbins has supplied three Double Shield machines on various lots.  Contractor China Railway 18 Bureau Group Co. Ltd. is responsible for Tunnel 1 (T1), a 26 km long drive through limestone, dolomite, mudstone, amphibolite, and gneiss. Tunnels 2 and 4 (T2 and T4) are using 5.0 m and 4.2 m Double Shields, respectively, on 25 km and 15.6 km long drives. Both sites are operated by Shanxi Hydraulic Construction Engineering Bureau.  Tunnel 3 (T3) is using a TBM from another manufacturer.

Geology

All three Robbins TBM-driven tunnels are located in Class III to Class V rock, and excavation was expected to be challenging from the outset. In particular the rock at T4 tested as over 27% Class V and nearly 23% softer soils, with just 36% of the tunnel in Class III rock.

Rugged TBM Design

The trio of TBMs have been designed to meet the geological challenges and long tunnel lengths.  All three machines were assembled at Robbins China in Shanghai, then reassembled at the jobsites.  The TBMs were built with components from Italy, Germany, Switzerland, China, and the U.S.

The machines were optimized to transport large segments quickly and safely into position to form a segment ring.  The hexagonal segments are built in rings of four, each 1.2 m long. No steel reinforcement is included in the design, but gaskets between each segment help to seal them. Afterwards pea gravel is pumped into the annulus through a port in the segments to backfill voids, while a layer of grout seals them into place.

The TBMs have a uniquely long back-up system design due to the inclusion of redundant support systems– each machine is trailed by between 45 and 50 decks.  Each deck is 6 to 10 m long. The redundant systems include different grout systems and at least one additional pea gravel system.  This was done if one system needs maintenance or is shut down, so that the contractor can continue to bore and not affect the production of the entire line. Additional extras include redundant air compressors, as well as a rescue chamber, cafeteria, and toilet. A specialized car mover on the back-up allows two empty muck cars to be brought in with each supply train.  The cars can be slid into place without needing a locomotive so that downtime in the long tunnel is minimized. The two extra muck cars have enough capacity for about two machine pushes or five rings, and can be pulled out with the next muck train.

The different diameters of the machines also necessitated unique design features. On all of the machines, squeezing the internal elements, particularly the hydraulics, into a small diameter was a challenge.  The T1 and T2 machines, at 5.06 m in diameter, were able to use conventional torque cylinders in their design. The T4 machine, however, at just 4.16 m in diameter, required a redux of an old design—the lattice cylinder arrangement.  The design is reminiscent of earlier Double Shield designs and offers a distinct advantage for machines less than 6 m in diameter: space. Torque arms normally occupy a large amount of space on Double Shield TBMs, and the design opens up more area to position the motors on smaller machines. It also leaves the invert open, which can aid in maintenance such as cutter changes.

Excavation

T4
The small Double Shield for T4 was the first to launch in summer 2014. The machine began boring in two eight-hour shifts, with a third 8-hour shift dedicated for maintenance. The vast jobsite covers an area of 133 square kilometers and employs an army of workers.  Obstacles presented themselves nearly from the outset, as ground changed quickly between soft, weak rock and hard, abrasive rock—a condition that caused frequent cutter changes. Clay clogged the cutterhead, while water inflows occurred from a lake overhead.  Despite this, the machine achieved its best monthly advance of 840 m in April 2016, and by spring 2017 had excavated more than 70% of its tunnel.

T1
The machine at T1 was the next to launch in early 2015—the assembly of which was a challenge due to timing. Winter temperatures reached -25℃ while assembling, testing and launching the TBM. Heating equipment was employed and a greenhouse was installed to keep the whole TBM warm. With those strategies the TBM testing and launch ran smoothly. Since startup, the TBM has encountered very hard rock–up to 160 MPa in some areas and progress has been slow.  In areas of good ground the machine has achieved as much as 1,402 m per month and as of spring 2017 the TBM had excavated about 36% of the total tunnel length.

T2
The last of the machines, for T2, was launched in spring 2015. About 320 people work and live on the jobsite that covers 20 square kilometers. The T2 machine experienced similar varying ground conditions to those at T4, vacillating between soft rock and hard, abrasive rock.  Water inrushes have been encountered multiple times and have slowed down the excavation speed. Polyurethane grouting is being done to control the water inflows. The TBM has been able to achieve up to 720 m in one month, and as of Spring 2017 had excavated more than two-thirds of the total tunnel length.

Updates of this project will be posted as boring continues.