Close Menu Close

主要项目

项目成果

卡基水力发电项目

  • 设备类型 双护盾掘进机
  • 设备数量 1
  • 设备直径 10 米
  • 隧道类型 水力发电
  • 隧道长度 7.8 公里
  • 项目业主 Statkraft
  • 施工单位 Gülermak
  • 项目地点 安卡拉省,土耳其

罗宾斯双模式掘进机克服种种挑战,并促成了跨模式掘进机的诞生

项目概况

600米(1,968英尺)埋深下穿越土耳其中部的山腰,Kargi Kizilirmak(卡基)水力发电项目是该地区完成的最具挑战性的隧道工程之一。承包商Gulermak采用了罗宾斯一个直径10米(32.8英尺)的双护盾硬岩掘进机为来开挖将水从大坝引到发电站的头道隧道。整个隧道,包括全断面隧道掘进机和爆钻开挖部分,长度为11.8公里(7.3英里)。该项目每年为项目业主Statkraft制造470千瓦时的电力,足以供应约15万户家庭。这个项目极具挑战性的地质条件使得机器必须在隧道内进行改造。这个项目遇到的种种困难很大程度上促成了今天使用罗宾斯的跨模式系列掘进机的诞生。

地质条

隧道沿线的地质预计由基里巴斯复杂卡基蛇绿岩(包括砂岩、粉砂岩和泥灰岩)最初的2300米(7545英尺),紧随其后的是1000米(3280英尺)的昆达斯变质岩(包括大理石、梅特拉瓦和变泥质岩),剩下的8500米(27887英尺)由比纳麻斯火山岩(包括玄武岩、聚结和安山岩)。岩石的强度预计达到了140 兆帕。多个断裂带和过渡区增加了地质条件的复杂性。

始发

在2010年初始发后不久,这台机器就遇到了地质报告中所描述的严重问题。地质学由块状岩石、沙和黏土组成。掘进至80米(262英尺)的设备被困在一段坍塌的地面上。为立即应对避免了刀盘被困在块状岩石中,工作人员开始了半次冲程半次重置。尽管采取了这些措施,但这台机器遇到了一段非常松散的地面,粘土含量很高。另一个坍塌发生在刀盘的前面和渣土的重量困住了刀盘

在评估了所有可用选项后,决定需要一个旁路隧道。罗宾斯现场服务协助施工商Gulermak设计隧道和制定解决方案,让刀盘脱困,稳定了受干扰的地面。爆破技术被排除,因为对爆炸引起的振动引起的进一步塌陷的担忧; 因此,挖掘工作是用气动的手持破碎机进行的。本希望这段不好的地方将会是偶然情况,很快就被证明是错误的,而且地质的实际复杂性变得很明显。在隧道的前2公里(1.2英里)内还需要6个旁通隧道。

承包商和制造商通力合作一起开发和改量了旁路隧道的掘进和手工隧道施工技术,这使得平均修建一条旁通隧道旁的时间仅为14天。虽然有明显的延误与停机时间有关,所有的隧道都安全及时地完成了。尽管遇到了很多挫折,但掘进机还是成功地穿越了许多可以卡住机器的断层。旁通隧道工程已经成功完成,这意味着,困难地质地段被认为将成为个别事件。

跨模式掘进机的诞生

为了在困难的条件下取得进展,承包商、业主、顾问和罗宾斯工程师共同努力制定了解决方案。承包商在现场服务团队的协助下,安装了一个罗宾斯定制的拱顶钻机和定位器,以允许管道支架通过前盾安装。钻机可以在刀盘之前达10米(33英尺)探测围岩,直径90毫米(9厘米)的铁管顶部120至140度的隧道顶部提供额外的支撑。在软土地上挖掘时,注入树脂和灰浆防止拱顶坍塌。由于成功使用的超前钻技术, 施工商Gulermak能够测量和回填高度高于刀盘在某些断层超过30米(98英尺)地围岩, 此外,  能够帮助检测松散土壤接缝和掌子面前方的破碎岩石。

为了进一步减轻挤压地层或倒塌的影响,定制的减速器被订购并改造成刀盘发动机。它们安装在驱动电机和主要两级行星变速箱之间。在标准掘进操作过程中,减速器以1:1的比例操作,不提供任何额外的减量,并允许刀盘转速达到挖掘硬岩的速度。当机器遇到松动或挤压围岩时,减速机投入使用,从而降低了刀盘速度,但可用扭矩增加了近一倍。这种修改使双护盾硬岩掘进机在断裂带和挤压地层区域可以像像土压平衡盾构机一样扭矩和低转速挤地运转。这些方法有效地防止了机器被卡住。此外,在正常的辅助推力与双重总推力之间安装了短冲程推力千斤顶。

从卡基项目掘进机的修改不被认为是孤立的地质应对设计,让罗宾斯开发新系列双模掘进机,现称为跨模式掘进机。跨模式掘进机也被称为混合模式或双模式掘进机,能够在地质迥异的隧道。跨模式掘进机的特征是兼并两种掘进机类型的操作模式,并且是本需要多台掘进机开挖的混合地质隧道的理想选择。

创新成果

尽管最初进展缓慢,但罗宾斯的双护盾掘进机在修改后取得了一些显著的进展,这使得它成为具有双模式特征的双护盾掘进机。在2013年3月实现了一个月600米(1,986英尺)的进尺,并在2014年春季取得了项目最佳月进尺约723米(2372英尺),其中包括2014年4月最好的日进尺39.6米(130英尺)。这些表现,让掘进机明显优于从隧道的另一端采用钻爆法的开挖。那一端采用钻爆法开挖的工作人员在相对良好的地质4公里(2.5英里)的隧道段下,月进尺可达近300米(984英尺)。采用隧道掘进机开挖的隧道段全长7.8公里(4.8英里),于2014年7月完成了隧道最后一个贯通。

Close Menu Close

Featured Projects

Project Solutions

Kargi Hydroelectric Project

  • Machine Type Double Shield TBM
  • Diameters 10 m (32.8 ft)
  • Tunnel Type Hydroelectric
  • Tunnel Lengths 7.8 km (4.8 mi)
  • Owner Statkraft
  • Contractor Gülermak
  • Location Ankara Province, Turkey

Robbins Double Shield TBM Overcomes Challenging Conditions and Spurs the Design of Crossover TBMs

Project Overview

Driven through a mountainside with 600 m (1,968 ft) of cover in Central Turkey, the Kargi Kizilirmak Hydroelectric Project is one of the most challenging tunneling projects ever completed in the region. A 10-m (32.8 ft) diameter Double Shield TBM was supplied to contractor Gülermak to bore the headrace tunnel that would divert water from the dam to the powerhouse. The entire tunnel, with both TBM and drill and blast portions, is 11.8 km (7.3 mi) in length. The project generates 470 GWh of power annually for project owner Statkraft, an amount sufficient enough to supply approximately 150,000 homes. The extremely challenging ground conditions of this project made it necessary for the machine to be modified in-tunnel. The results of which largely contributed to the creation of the Crossover machines used today.

Geology

The expected geology along the tunnel alignment consisted of Kirazbasi complex Kargi ophiolites (including sandstone, siltstone and marl) for the initial 2,300 meters (7,545 ft), followed by 1,000 meters (3,280 ft) of Kundaz metamorphites (including marble, metalava and metapelite), and the remaining 8,500 meters (27,887 ft) consisted of Beynamaz Volcanites (including basalt, agglomerates and andesite). The anticipated strength of the rock was up to 140 MPa. Multiple fault zones and transition zones added to the complexity of the geological conditions.

Launch

Almost immediately after launch in early 2010, the machine encountered geology that was substantially more problematic that was described in the geological report. The geology consisted of blocky rock, sand, and clays. 80 meters (262 ft) into the bore the TBM became stuck in a section of collapsed ground. As a countermeasure that was immediately put into place to avoid the cutterhead becoming stuck in the blocky material, crews began boring half strokes and half resets. Despite these measures, the machine encountered a section of extremely loose running ground with high clay content. Another collapse occurred in front of the cutterhead and the weight of the material trapped the cutterhead.

After assessing all the available options, it was decided that a bypass tunnel would be required. Robbins Field Service assisted Gülermak with bypass tunnel design and work procedures to free the cutterhead and stabilize the disturbed ground. Blasting techniques were ruled out due to concern over further collapses caused by blast induced vibration; hence, the excavation was undertaken using pneumatic hand-held breakers. Hopes that the section of bad ground would be an isolated occurrence were quickly proved wrong, and the actual complexity of the geology became apparent. Six more tunnels were needed within the first 2 km (1.2 mi) of tunneling.

Both the contractor and manufacturer worked together to develop and improve bypass tunneling and hand tunneling techniques, resulting in an average bypass tunnel construction time of just 14 days. All tunnels were completed safely and in a timely manner, though there were of course significant delays associated with the downtime. Despite the setbacks of these multiple events, the TBM did succeed in crossing numerous faulted sections that would have trapped a machine with less power. Bypass tunneling was successfully completed and at that point the section of bad ground was believed to be an isolated one.

The Beginnings of the Crossover TBM

In order to improve progress in the difficult conditions, the contractor, owner, consultants, and Robbins engineers worked together to generate solutions. The contractor, with the assistance of the field service team, installed a Robbins custom-built canopy drill and positioner to allow pipe tube support installation through the forward shield. Drilled to a distance of up to 10 m (33 ft) ahead of the cutterhead, 90 mm (9 cm) diameter pipe tubes provided extra support across the top 120 to 140 degrees at the tunnel crown. Injection of resins and grout protected against collapse at the crown while excavating through soft ground. As a result of successful use of the probe drilling techniques, Gülermak was able to measure and back-fill cavity heights above the cutterhead in some fault zones to over 30 m (98 ft) and, in addition, was able to help detect loose soil seams and fractured rock ahead of the face.

To further mitigate the effects of squeezing ground or collapses, custom-made gear reducers were ordered and retrofitted to the cutterhead motors. They were installed between the drive motor and the primary two-stage planetary gearboxes. During standard boring operations the gear reducers operate at a ratio of 1:1, offering no additional reduction and allowing the cutterhead RPM to reach design speeds for hard rock boring. When the machine encountered loose or squeezing ground the reducers were engaged, which resulted in a reduction in cutterhead speed but the available torque was increased by nearly double. The net effect of the modifications allowed the Double Shield TBM to operate much like an EPB in fault zones and squeezing ground with high torque and low RPM—these methods effectively kept the machine from getting stuck. In addition, short stroke thrust jacks were installed between the normal auxiliary thrust to double total thrust capabilities.

The TBM design changes gleaned from Kargi were not considered to be isolated, and immediately began to inform the design of Robbins’ new line of dual-mode type machines, termed Crossover TBMs. Crossover TBMs are also called hybrid or Dual Mode machines, and are able to “cross over” into distinct types of geology. Crossover TBMs feature aspects of two TBM types, and are ideal for mixed ground conditions that might otherwise require multiple tunneling machines.

Innovative Results

Despite the slow progress initially, the Robbins Double Shield TBM made some remarkable advances once modifications were in place, which essentially made it a Double Shield TBM with Crossover features. An advance rate of 600 m (1,986 ft) in one month was achieved in March 2013 and a project best of approximately 723 m (2,372 ft) was achieved in spring 2014, including a daily best of 39.6 m (130 ft) in April 2014. In so doing the TBM significantly outperformed a drill and blast heading progressing from the opposite end of the tunnel. Crews at that heading progressed in relatively good ground conditions for 4 km (2.5 mi), where they achieved advance rates of nearly 300 m (984 ft) per month. The TBM bored 7.8 km (4.8 mi) of the tunnel in total, making its final breakthrough in July 2014.