Close Menu Close

项目成果

斯瓦蒂森水电站项目

  • 设备类型 主梁式掘进机
  • 设备数量 5
  • 设备直径 8.5 米, 3.5 米, 4.3 米, 5 米, 3.5 米
  • 隧道类型 水力发电
  • 隧道长度 57 公里
  • 项目业主 Statkraft
  • 施工单位 Statkraft
  • 项目地点 挪威

项目概况

The first High Performance (HP) TBM for Svartisen Hydro

挪威大约99%的电力是通过水力发电项目获得的,这使得大型水电计划项目成为该国基础设施的关键组成部分。挪威使用水力发电的历史可以追溯到1877年,当时该国的第一个水利工程正式竣工。到1990年,挪威有超过170个地下水利设施,包括着遍及全国约3500公里(2175英里)的隧道。 项目业主兼承包商,挪威国家电力公司规划、建造和运营着所有中央政府的水电站,提供挪威全年水力发电总量的28%的电力供应。 斯瓦蒂森水电站项目位于北极圈以北,由46个竖井连接到长40公里(25英里),直径3.5(11.5英尺)5(164英尺)的隧道。这些隧道用于收集和运输从由冰川覆盖的特罗伯尔山脉(Trollberget Mountains)到该项目的斯多哥摩瓦特(Storglomvatnet)水库的水。从那里,水通过一条7公里(4.4英里)的引水隧道流入位于荷兰托尔顿克维克(Kilvik, Holandsfjorden)的一座海平面发电厂。水电站还有两个排水沟隧道,获取山坡入口的补给水。

1988年,挪威国家电力公司与罗宾斯公司签约,让罗宾斯公司提供机器为新斯瓦蒂森水电站项目挖掘长57公里(35英里)的隧道,即为该项目打通所需的62%的隧道。其中两台机器分别是直径8.5(27.9英尺)3.5(11.5英尺) “征战多年的隧道掘进机,分别打通了长7.3公里(4.4英里)15.4公里(9.6英里)的隧道。此外,该项目还使用了三台新的罗宾斯高性能(HP)隧道掘进机,每个直径19英寸(483毫米)的刀具的推力负荷可高达312千牛。这些首批高性能隧道掘进机是具有革命性意义的机器,为我们今天所了解的硬岩隧道挖掘铺平了道路。

地质状况

该地区的地质主要包括云母片岩和云母片麻岩(80%); 变质砂岩(纯石英岩)、花岗岩和花岗片麻岩(13%);还有石灰石和大理石(7%)。石灰岩床的厚度从几厘米到超过100(328英尺)不等。洞穴和地下排水的特点也能从表面上得到了明显的体现。斯瓦蒂森地区地质岩群组的无侧限抗压强度从100兆帕到300多兆帕(4,3500/平方英寸)不等。同时,陡峭的、不均匀的地形给岩石群带来了不规则的应力,且受极端的地质构造和残余压力的影响。由于稳定坚硬的岩石地质在95%以上的隧道中都是存在的,所以不需要做任何衬砌。

高性能隧道掘进机

全部三台高性能隧道掘进机都配备了直径19英寸(483毫米)的盘形滚刀,这是罗宾斯公司为斯瓦蒂森项目专门开发的。除了较大的刀具外,这些掘进机比标准的隧道掘进机更坚固,配有三轴式主轴承,可以承受更高的负载。其中两台直径4.3(14.1英尺)的高性能隧道掘进机重达262公吨(美制289),可以为刀盘提供了2345千瓦(3143马力)的动力,每台机器可以对断面产生高达9048 千牛(203,4071) 的推力。其中一台掘进机提供了一个转换套件,可以让机器已直径5(16.4英尺),而不是4.3(14.1英尺)来进行挖掘,同时还增加了6个刀具,使机器的总重量达到290公吨(美制319)。第三台高性能隧道掘进机重180公吨(美制198),直径3.5(11.5英尺), 可为刀盘提供1,340千瓦(1796马力)的动力,使推力达到7800千牛(175,3509)。该掘进机刀盘配有直径为25-19英寸(483毫米)的盘形滚刀。

除了获得更高的掘进速度和前进速度,新一代的隧道掘进机还可以有效地利用机组人员。每台掘进机都与后配备系统协同合作,每个后配备系统配备有遥控器和电视摄像机,并且每轮班只需四名机组人员—–一个操作机器和装卸轨车, 一名车头操作员,一名电气技师和一名机械师负责轨车伸缩、电缆、通风和气管。

隧道掘进

Checking the cutterhead in the tunnel

全部三台高性能隧道掘进机在整个项目中都取得了令人瞩目的成绩。在19899月至199010月间,前两台直径4.3(14.1英尺)的掘进机中,第一台掘进机打通了6021(19,754英尺) 的隧道,在第一次掘进中平均每小时掘进3.8(12.5英尺)。在刀盘直径为5(16.4英尺)的模式下,该掘进机平均每小时掘进2.74(9英尺)。这台机器的最佳日掘进为75.8(248.7英尺),最佳周掘进为312(1024英尺),最佳月掘进为1068(3,504英尺),这些都成为了挪威的记录。

19899月至19914月间,第二台直径4.3米的掘进机打通了11,861(38,914英尺)的隧道,平均每小时3.5(11.5英尺)。这施工期间,隧道掘进机在性能上创造了多项世界记录,包括直径在45米尺寸级别之间的掘进机最佳性能;单次轮班掘进61.2米(200.8英尺)、日掘进90.2米(296英尺)、周掘进360.5米(1182.7英尺)以及24小时内挖掘出最多的材料,达1309立方米(1700立方码)。

19907月,第三台隧道掘进机从一个隧道交汇处约4公里(2.5英里)处开始挖掘。在19915月,大约掘进了4 700(15420英尺)时,机器遇到了糟糕的地质条件和涌水,这延缓了约4个月的挖掘工作。但是,尽管条件恶劣,这台掘进机的掘进速度仍能达到平均每小时3.7(12.1英尺),同时取得了单次轮班掘进55.5(182.1英尺 )的单个最好记录。

Close Menu Close

Project Solutions

Svartisen Hydroelectric Project

  • Machine Type Main Beam TBM
  • Number Of Machines 5
  • Diameters 8.5 m (27.9 ft), 3.5 m (11.5 ft), 4.3 m (14.1 ft), 5 m (16.4 ft), 3.5 m (11.5 ft)
  • Tunnel Type Hydropower
  • Tunnel Lengths 57 km (36 mi)
  • Owner Statkraft
  • Contractor Statkraft
  • Location Norway

Project Overview

The first High Performance (HP) TBM for Svartisen HydroApproximately 99 percent of the total electric power in Norway is derived through hydroelectric projects, making these large schemes a key part of the country’s infrastructure.   Norway’s use of hydropower dates back to 1877, when its first hydro project reached completion. By 1990, Norway had more than 170 underground hydro facilities comprising approximately 3,500 km (2,175 mi) of tunnels throughout the country. Owner-contractor Statkraft plans, builds and operates all central government hydropower plants, which produce 28 percent of Norway’s total annual hydroelectric power output. The Svartisen project, located just north of the Arctic Circle, consists of 46 shafts connected to 40 km (25 mi) of 3.5 m (11.5 ft) to 5 m (16.4 ft) diameter tunnels.  The tunnels are designed to collect and carry water from the glacier-covered Trollberget Mountains to Lake Storglomvatnet, the project’s reservoir. From there, the water is fed through a 7 km (4.4 mi) headrace tunnel to a sea-level power plant at Kilvik, Holandsfjorden. There are also two gutter tunnels to catch additional water from hillside inlets.

In 1988, Statkraft contracted Robbins to supply five machines to bore 57 km (35 mi) of tunnel for the new Svartisen Hydro Project, or 62 percent of the tunnels needed for the project. Two of the machines were veteran TBMs, 8.5 m (27.9 ft) and 3.5 m (11.5 ft) in diameter, and bored 7.3 km (4.4 mi) and 15.4 km (9.6 mi) of tunnel, respectively. Also employed on the project were three new Robbins High Performance (HP) TBMs capable of high thrust loads up to 312 kN per 19 in (483 mm) cutter.  These first HP TBMs were revolutionary machines that paved the way for hard rock tunneling as we know it today.

Geology

The area’s geology consisted mainly of mica schist and mica gneiss (80 percent); metasandstone (pure quartzite), granite and granitic gneiss (13 percent); and limestone and marble (7 percent). The limestone beds varied in thickness from a few centimeters to more than 100 m (328 ft). Caves and underground drainage features were evident from the surface as well. The unconfined compressive strength of the Svartisen geologic formations varied from 100 MPa to more than 300 MPa (43,500 psi). Also, the steep, uneven topography caused irregular stress on rock masses which were subject to extreme tectonic and residual pressures. Because stable, hard rock conditions were present in more than 95 percent of the tunnel, no lining was required.

High Performance TBMs

All three HP machines were equipped with 19 in (483 mm) diameter disc cutters, which were developed by Robbins for the Svartisen Project. In addition to the larger cutters, the machines were built stronger than standard TBMs and had tri-axial main bearings to withstand higher loads. The two 4.3 m (14.1 ft) diameter HP machines weighed 262 metric tons (289 US tons) and supplied 2,345 kW (3,143 hp) of power to their cutterheads, allowing each machine to reach 9,048 kN (2,034,071 lb) of thrust at the face. A conversion kit was supplied for one of the machines that allowed it to bore at 5 m (16.4 ft) diameter instead of 4.3 m (14.1 ft) and also added six cutters, bringing the total weight of the machine to 290 metric tons (319 US tons). The third HP machine, weighing 180 metric tons (198 US tons), was 3.5 m (11.5 ft) in diameter and was supplied with 1,340 kW (1,796 hp) of power to the cutterhead giving it a total 7,800 kN (1,753,509 lb) of thrust. The cutterhead featured twenty-five 19 in (483 mm) diameter disc cutters.

In addition to higher penetration rates and advance rates, the new generation of TBMs enabled efficient use of the crew. Each machine was teamed with a back-up system equipped with remote controls and television cameras, and only required a four-person crew per shift – one to operate the machine and load the rail cars, a locomotive operator, an electrician and a mechanic to handle the extension of rail, cables, ventilation and hoses.

Tunnel Excavation

Checking the cutterhead in the tunnelAll three HP machines achieved very impressive results throughout the project. The first of two 4.3 m (14.1 ft) diameter machines excavated 6,021 m (19,754 ft) of tunnel between September 1989 and October 1990, averaging 3.8 m (12.5 ft) per hour on its first drive. In its 5 m (16.4 ft) mode, it averaged 2.74 m (9 ft) per hour. The machine had a best day advance of 75.8 m (248.7 ft), best weekly advance of 312 m (1,024 ft) and best month of 1,068 m (3,504 ft) which were all Norwegian records.

The second 4.3 m machine bored 11,861 m (38,914 ft) of tunnel between September 1989 and April 1991, averaging 3.5 m (11.5 ft) per hour. In the process, the TBM set world performance records for machines in its 4 to 5 m ( 13 to 16 ft) diameter size class: best shift of 61.2 m (200.8 ft), best day of 90.2 m (296 ft), best week of 360.5 m (1,182.7 ft) and most material excavated in 24 hours: 1,309 m3(1,700 cubic yards).

The third machine began boring in July 1990 from a junction about 4 km (2.5 mi) from the crosscut area. In May 1991, about 4,700 m (15,420 ft) into the drive, the machine experienced poor ground and water inflows which slowed excavation for about 4 months. However, despite the poor conditions, the machine still averaged an overall advance rate of 3.7 m (12.1 ft) per hour while capturing a single shift record of 55.5 m (182.1 ft).