Close Menu Close

主要项目

项目成果

墨西哥城的TEP二期隧道

  • 设备类型 跨模式 (XRE) 掘进机
  • 设备数量 1
  • 设备直径 8.7 米
  • 隧道类型 污水隧道
  • 隧道长度 5.8 公里
  • 项目业主 CONAGUA
  • 施工单位 Consortium of Aldesem, Proacon, 和RECSA
  • 项目地点 墨西哥城, 墨西哥

项目概况

作为墨西哥城废水管理工作的一部分,罗宾斯跨模式(XRE)掘进机被选为开挖项目一条5.8公里(3.6英里)的隧道,这使它成为第一台在北美开挖隧道的跨模式掘进机。直径8.7米(28.5英尺)的机器兼并硬岩单护盾和土压平衡模式,可以在截然不同的地质下作业。隧道一旦竣工,将防止城市地区的洪水泛滥,并将污水输送到该地区的第一个污水处理厂,影响210万人的生活。

地质状况

隧道的路径穿过一座高达170米(560英尺)的山脉,穿过离隧道顶部仅8.0米(26.2英尺)的断裂带。隧道的大部分隧道段包括带着凝灰岩带的安山岩,和断裂带里的软土,以及隧道尽头长874米(2,870英尺)的复合软土隧道段。

机器设计

罗宾斯跨模式XRE掘进机的特点是配备可转换的刀盘,它可从坚硬的岩石刀盘转变为土压平衡的刀盘,另外还有一个可拆卸的带式输送机和螺旋输送机,以及多级变速箱,以增加在困难的地质下作业的扭矩。脱困扭矩是可以让掘进机在困难的地质下,不被卡住并自己推进–多级变速箱可以让设备在低速高扭矩下运行,类似土压平衡盾构机运行原理。多级表塑像,可以让刀盘在困难的地质下脱困,否则它可能会被卡住。在硬岩隧道段,掘进机会可以在标准的低转矩,高转速的硬岩模式下运行

这台跨模式的掘进机还有对付困难的地质的其他功能。独特的掘进机被设计抵御涌水,在几个山谷下面开挖。如果碰到大量涌水,位于淤泥槽上的切断台门能够将混合土仓从机器的其余部分封闭起来。通过这种方式,掘进机可以被动地承受较高的水压,而操作人员同时可以采取措施去排水和加固围岩

这台机器配备了连续的超前钻机,使得设备可以广泛的探测前方地质。除了标准的超前钻机外,拱梁钻机还提供了用于注浆和安装超前支架的另一个环,位于隧道顶部120度、靠近刀的位置;而第二套超前/ 注浆钻则位于机器后方,允许设备打出两种型式的孔。

隧道掘进

2015年8月,这台配备20英寸滚刀的跨模式掘进机在硬岩模式下始发。这是一种冒险的举动,因为设备在进入硬岩地质段前的第一段地质是软土。但是设备的速度很快就跟上来了,在12月创下了纪录,又在1月份的时候,机器达到了最快的日进尺42.8米(140英尺),最快周进尺185.1米(607英尺)。

在2016年年初,掘进机击中了几个接触区的第一个,一个30米(98.4英尺)宽包含破碎岩石和块状岩石。虽然通过接触区进行的挖掘工作进展缓慢,但在更坚硬的安山质碎屑岩石中速度再一次跟上了。在2016年3月,在80米(262.5英尺)深井贯通了隧道,随后设备经过检查和维修,继续前进。

到2016年6月,设备在相当坚硬的地质里掘进,并且创下了两项掘进机的国家纪录,它们分别是日进尺57米(187英尺),月进尺702.2 米(2303.8英尺)

设备在2016年秋天在破碎的安山质碎屑岩石中掘进时,遇到了一个自然发生的洞穴,它被认为是一个过渡地带的岩石坠落的结果,或者是一个古老的地下湖体它侵蚀了岩石造成。岩洞面积约90立方米,其中不稳定层面积约57立方米。掘进机此时停机,立即采取措施填补了洞穴。

模式替换

到2016年10月底,掘进机已经到达了软土地层的最后部分。在浅埋深的最后一个区域,从隧道顶部到地面的距离小于机器直径的1.5倍,地面有重塑土的一致性。居民区域意味着下沉必须保持在最低限度,并且施工团队决定设备转换为土压平衡模式

将掘进机转换为土压平衡模式需要多个步骤。转换过程开始于刀盘的修改,增加了新的泡沫线的管道,将碴石铲斗上的刀变成了土压平衡的软土刮刀,并去卸除碴石铲斗。在刀盘上的可移动的面板被改变,从硬岩石刀盘改变为土压平衡模式刀盘需要的开口率(从7.9%到18.95%的开口率)。其他步骤还包括在土仓里安装混合条,把掘进机的带式输送机切换城螺旋输送机,为土压平衡的添加剂改变流体系统,并安装盾尾密封和铰接密封,以使设备能在压力下掘进。

这台机器已经盖住完成,准备在2017年初开始继续掘进。由于地面坡度只有12到14米(39到46英尺),这台机器会在埋深大约18米(59英尺)的隧道段开始作业。到2017年3月,掘进机表现良好,只剩下517环(约7.75米,2.543英尺)。掘进机在软土地质段,仅在一个12小时排班操作下,最佳日进尺达到13环(19.5米,64英尺),尽管由于居民区域的限制,工作时间有限。设备还是在2017年5月下旬成功贯通。

Close Menu Close

Featured Projects

Project Solutions

Túnel Emisor Poniente (TEP) II

  • Machine Type Robbins Crossover (XRE) TBM
  • Diameters 8.7 m (28.5 ft)
  • Tunnel Type Wastewater
  • Tunnel Lengths 5.8 km (3.6 mi)
  • Owner CONAGUA
  • Contractor Consortium of Aldesem, Proacon, and RECSA
  • Location Mexico City, Mexico

Project Overview

A Robbins Crossover (XRE) TBM was chosen to bore a 5.8 km (3.6 mi) tunnel as part of Mexico City’s wastewater management efforts, making it the first Crossover machine to bore in North America. The 8.7 m (28.5 ft) diameter machine includes features of both a hard rock single shield and an EPB in order to “cross over” into vastly different types of ground. Once complete, the tunnel will prevent flooding in urban areas and will convey sewage to the area’s first wastewater treatment plant, affecting the lives of 2.1 million people.

Geology

The tunnel path travels through a mountain with cover as high as 170 m (560 ft), through fault zones and in a section with cover as low as 8.0 m (26.2 ft) above the tunnel crown. Much of the tunnel consists of andesite rock with bands of tuff, and softer material in fault zones as well as an 874 m (2,870 ft) long section in soft ground at the end of the tunnel.

Machine Design

The Robbins XRE TBM features components like a convertible cutterhead that can be changed from a Hard Rock to EPB design, a removable belt conveyor and screw conveyor, and multi-speed gearboxes to increase torque for tunneling through difficult ground. Breakout torque is one way that the shielded TBM can propel itself through fracture zones without becoming stuck—multi-speed gear boxes can be activated to achieve high torque at a low speed, similar to how an EPB operates. With multi-speed gear boxes, the cutterhead can be freed in bad ground where it might otherwise become stuck. In hard rock, the TBM can operate in a standard low torque, high RPM mode.

The Crossover XRE has other strategies in its arsenal to deal with difficult ground. The unique TBM was designed to bore below several valleys with expected water inflows. In the event of a high water inflow, a guillotine gate located on the muck chute is able to seal off the mixing chamber from the rest of the machine. In this way the TBM can passively hold high water pressures while the crew takes measures to dewater and consolidate ground.

The machine is equipped with continuous probe drilling, with a wide drilling range to investigate ground ahead of the machine. In addition to the standard probe drill, a canopy drill provides another ring for grout drilling or forepoling close to the cutterhead and in the top 120 degrees of the tunnel, while a second probe/grout drill is located further back on the machine, allowing two different patterns of holes.

Excavation

The Crossover machine was launched in August 2015 in a hard rock configuration and mounted with 20-inch diameter disc cutters—a risky move given that the first sections of tunnel were in softer soils before the TBM hit more solid rock. The machine’s advance rates picked up quickly, with project records set in December, and again in January after the machine achieved a best day of 42.8 m (140 ft) and a best week of 185.1 m (607 ft).

Early in 2016 the TBM hit the first of several contact zones, a 30 m (98.4 ft) wide fault of fractured and blocky rock. While the excavation through the contact zone was slow going, progress picked up again in the more competent andesite rock. After an intermediate breakthrough in March 2016 into an 80 m (262.5 ft) deep shaft followed by inspection and maintenance, the TBM continued on.

By June 2016, the TBM was boring in fairly competent rock and had achieved two national records for TBM advance—one for excavating 57 m (187 ft) in one day and another for boring 702.2 m (2,303.8 ft) in one month.

While boring in fractured andesite rock in autumn 2016, the TBM encountered a naturally occurring cavern believed to be the result of either a rock fall in a transition zone, or an old, underground lake body that had eroded the rock away. The cavern was approximately 90 cubic meters in size, including about 57 cubic meters of unstable floor area. The TBM was stopped and immediate measures were taken to fill the cavern.

Changing Modes

By the end of October 2016, the TBM had reached the final section of soft ground. In this final zone of low cover, the distance from the top of the tunnel to the surface is less than 1.5 times the machine diameter, and the ground has the consistency of reconsolidated soil. The residential area meant that subsidence had to be kept to a minimum, and the decision was taken to convert the Crossover machine to EPB mode.

Conversion of the TBM to EPB mode required multiple steps. The conversion process started with the modifications of the cutterhead, adding the piping for the new foam lines, changing the hard rock bucket lips into the EPB soft ground scrapers, and removing the muck buckets characteristic of a hard rock TBM. The removable plates on the cutterhead were changed to alter the opening ratio from Hard Rock optimized to EPB optimized (from 7.9% to 18.95%). Other steps include installing mixing bars into the bulkhead, switching out the TBM belt conveyor to a screw conveyor, altering the fluid system for EPB additives, and installing tails seals and articulation seals for pressurized boring.

The machine was completely converted and ready to bore at the start of 2017. The machine started its latest section with about 18 m (59 ft) of cover, which was reduced due to the ground slope to just 12 to 14 m (39 to 46 ft). By March 2017, the TBM had performed well, with just 517 rings (about 775 m, 2.543 ft) left to bore. The TBM’s best day of production in soft ground was 13 rings (19.5 m, 64 ft) in only one 12-hour shift—impressive results despite the limited boring hours due to the residential area above. Final breakthrough occurred in late May 2017.