Events

Over 1,200 Meters per Month in Himalayan Geology

With Brad Grothen, Missy Isaman

Date: August 13, 2020
Time: 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 3 PM GMT
Duration: 30 Minutes

Nepal’s first TBM-driven tunnel was a success by any standard: The Robbins Double Shield machine bored up to 1,200 meters a month and finished the Bheri Babai Diversion Multipurpose Project nearly a year early. But how were crews able to bore so quickly? And what made the contractor and owner ultimately decide to use a TBM for the first time?

Join our complimentary 30-minute webinar with Brad Grothen P.E., Robbins Technical Director, and Missy Isaman P.E., Robbins Project Engineer, as we discuss the challenges, lessons learned, and recommendations for future tunnels in mountainous geology.

Register

Presenters

Brad Grothen

Technical Director

Missy Isaman

Project Engineer