Events

Boring Through 48 Fault Zones and 26 Bar Pressure

With Doug Harding

Date: October 15, 2020
Time: 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 3 PM GMT
Duration: 45 minutes

Difficult ground doesn’t begin to describe the challenges overcome at a recent tunnel in central Turkey. The breakthrough of a 5.5 m diameter Robbins Crossover XRE TBM at the Gerede Water Transmission Tunnel was a feat of modern construction. The 9 km leg was the final section of the 31.6 km long water supply line bored through what is widely considered to be Turkey’s most challenging geology: from 48 fault zones to water pressures up to 26 bar, the ground put the machine and the crew to the test.

Join in on the conversation with Robbins Vice President Doug Harding as we find out how the unique TBM design and experienced crew overcame a gamut of challenges. In this complimentary, 45-minute event we’ll cover these topics and more. Join us for a live Q&A session at the end to get a thorough answer from our expert speaker.

Register Here

Presenters

Doug Harding

Vice President